Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First attempt @ quiche & it was a big hit. Just added extra cheese & was generous on croutons. Used fresh spinach rather than frozen. No need to sautée that. Saved a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this for the husband and I to bring to work for breakfasts (30 seconds to a minute in the microwave per slice) .This was delicious even though I forgot to add the cheddar! It needs some seasoning, perhaps a half teaspoon of salt and pepper, maybe a little bit of garlic powder. Used seasoned breadcrumbs and parmesan (3:1 tablespoons to make the quarter cup) because I didn't want buy croutons just for this and it added such a nice flavor. I love cottage cheese recipes! With low fat cottage cheese, reduced fat cheddar and 4 eggs to stretch over 8 servings (and it's crustless, to boot), this is pretty healthy - this will be my new quiche base recipe!! Lined my pie pan with Reynolds nonstick foil and it worked great (no spray/grease). I can't wait to try some of the suggestions here - artichokes, sundried tomatoes, 2 eggs with eggbeaters, it all sounds good! Definitely echo the need to squeeze the liquid out of the spinach first! LOVE Gina's idea about freezing the filling uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was really great. It was absolutely delicious and turned out really well. This would be the perfect dish to make if company was coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was even better than I thought it might be, though added mushrooms and artichokes. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Even my kids loved this recipe. I did use a pie shell and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also happen to have mushrooms on hand so why not! I will experiment with more ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious! My husband normally won't eat quiche and he loved this. Make sure you drain the cottage cheese as well as the spinach or your will get a VERY watery quiche. I found that pressing the cooked spinach in a rice press helped a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was simply amazing. Not only the taste, but the process to make it. I thought making quiche would be difficult, but this is one of the easiest recipes I've done from AllRecipe. I did make a few changes. I didn't use croutons at all. I also added a 9in deep dish pie crust.(I just love the taste of pie crust) I actually sautéed my onions and greens peppers before mixing it. It just brought the taste out a little more. I wish I took the advice of another reviewer and used garlic powder because it sounds delicious. One main important thing is to drain the spinach as much as you can..you don't want moist quiche. Lastly, I didn't cook it on 325 instead I used 360 and left it in for an hour and 15mins. Again, this was a simple recipe and the taste worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was delicious and couldn't have been easier. I followed the directions exactly, except I doubled the recipe so I could have leftovers. As others suggested, I squeezed out the spinach before mixing in the other ingredients so it didn't make the quiche watery. It was a lovely, healthy, light quiche that I will gladly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe came out excellent! I used low-fat or fat-free cottage cheese, cheddar, and croutons. I used only 2 eggs and substituted the other 2 with egg beaters, but that's just because I like to make healthified versions of everything. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great quick & easy Quiche recipe. I didn't have green onions so used regular onions. I only used 8 oz of cottage cheese & it was still very tasty. I added a pie crust. Everyone really enjoyed it. We will be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States