Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Awesome for low carb diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is my go-to when we have potluck breakfast at work. Per other reviewers I add artichoke hearts, use fresh spinach and sautée onion and garlic with the spinach. And, I top with seasoned breadcrumbs instead of croutons since I always have them on hand. I always get compliments! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCav12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Holy cow this was tasty! The only changes I made was use the cheese I had in fridge which was mexican blend and parm. I accidentally added the seasoned bread crumbs (didn't use croutons) to the mix and not on top. I will make this all the time and use different veggies. Like next time I would like to do kale or half kale half spinach. I will probably not add the bread crumbs next time to cut down on the carbs as I don't think it adds that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Hubby loved this. I'm not fond of spinach and I liked it too. I basically followed the recipe as written. I did increase the spinach to 16 ounces, and it still fit into a 9 inch pie plate. I used Italian Seasoned croutons. It added just the right amount of seasoning, since there is no spices or salt & pepper in the recipe. This is so easy to make and we will be enjoying this again. Thanks for such a simple and tasty creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. I vary it each time. Sometimes I add sauteed mushrooms and onions. Sometimes I pour it into a pie crust. Each time it has been delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great base recipe! It has so much fexability you can add all sorts of different cheeses and veggies! It's a hit at my house. I usually use 8 ounces of feta in place of 1/2 the cottage cheese. I have put mushrooms, kale, carrots, bell peppers, and broccoli in this dish! Amazingly flexible and it has no crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was fantastic!! I did make a couple of slight adjustments: used sautéed onions instead of raw green onions and left off the crouton topping, it didn't need it. I also used sharp cheddar (shredded). I can't believe how scrumptious this was! I'm not a big fan of spinach, but I barely tasted it in this recipe (tasted the fried onions mainly)! I used muffin tins which gives me specific portion sizes; 2 quiche muffins = lunch, along with tomato juice and an apple. The rest are in the fridge for future lunches, heat and serve. Thanks so much for this tasty carb-free option! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Added a little red and green sautéed peppers (1/4 cup) to the mix and a dash of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too have made substitutions and every quiche has been a winner. The best oops I had was I subbed panko crumbs for the croutons and accidentally put it into the mix. My quiche connoisseurs raved about it so I make it that way every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Added bacon and used a mixture of Havarti, Gouda, and Swiss Cheeses. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States