Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Absolutely loved it and my husband said that it was the best quiche he ever had. I did drain the liquid off of the cottage cheese and the spinach the second time i made it and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Like this quiche. Somewhat bland, but good. I think I would add some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was a hit at Thanksgiving! I omitted the onions (not a big fan) and forgot the topping. Many of my guests went back for seconds and raved how much they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good recipe! I made recipe with slight changes (used chive cottage cheese and bread crumbs for topping instead of croutons). I drained the spinach before mixing with the other ingredients and added a little bit of milk because it was a stiff mixture. The cottage cheese flavor blended well with the quiche. It is a pretty easy quiche recipe and I will probably make it again, but perhaps with broccoli or other vegetables for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fabulous recipe and a nice change from the mozzarella and ricotta spinach quiche recipe I usually prepare. After reading other reviews I decided to saute the green onions and a couple of cloves of garlic and then added the drained spinach and continued to saute. I added the rest of the ingredients with a bit of salt and pepper and baked. I did make a lowfat version though. I used low fat cottage cheese; low fat sharp cheddar, and egg substitutes. It drastically changed the nutritional facts. Calories: 130; Total Fat: 4.3g; Total Carbs: 4.5g; Protein: 18g. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I only slightly changed this. I used 1 cup each of cottage cheese, cheddar and mozzarella. I added some nutmeg (1/2 tsp.) and a few cloves of garlic. Switched out the croutons of a mixture of panko and Parmesan cheese. If I were to make this again I'd add something more to the filling, it was lacking something to make it have a "full" flavour. Also, I'd leave off the topping as it didn't add anything. It tasted good, but it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really enjoyed this quiche but I think without some changes it would have been a bit bland. I followed the advice of others and added 2 cloves garlic and onion to the pan before added the spinach. About 3 pieces of turkey bacon, a pinch of seasoned salt and some fresh ground pepper did the trick. I also substituted low-fat cottage cheese and used sharp cheddar. This allowed me to use a half cup less of cheese and my quiche was still bubbling over so if it looks too full - it probably is, next time I will make some mini quiches in a muffin pan with the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I always add a little fresh garlic and stick it in a crust, and get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very easy to make and tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Substitute a bag of fresh spinach, microwaving for 2 minutes and squeezing liquid out. This is simple and fabulous. It is a weekend regular in our home. I bake for 15 minutes at 375 and 45 minutes at 350. Love that it just doesn't need the crust and all the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States