Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I modified the recipe a bit to make it a bit healthier; used 2 eggs and 4 egg whites instead of 4 eggs, I used low fat cottage cheese and only 1 cup of low fat cheddar. Its very tasty, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I added a yellow squash and a mushroom and replaced the croutons for 4 cheese triskets.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was fabuous! I took a few suggestions made by reviewers, and made the following edits: substituted one small white onion, chopped, for the green onion; added one clove of minced garlic. Cooked these in a skillet with a bit of olive oil before adding the spinach in. I had fresh spinach from the farmer's market to use up, so substituted the fresh for frozen. I was short a few oz. on the cottage cheese, so added a splash of cream. Also added about 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper and fresh ground Italian seasonings. Used one cup cheddar and one cup mixed mozzarella/parmigiano reggiano. Used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs mixed with a bit of grated parm for the topping. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was good in a pinch....I really did miss the crust though. I added a clove of garlic and 1/4 cup of yellow onion. I only put in 1.5 cups of cheese. I topped with seasoned bread crumbs instead of croutons. I also used fresh spinach & mushrooms. I thought it needed some sort of seasoning, but not sure what. I put this in a small casserole dish. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So good! I used fresh spinach and I think it worked just as well- just sauteed with a little garlic and olive oil. I think next time I will cut the cheddar down- it seemed plenty cheesey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Super good! I sauteed the green onions first, and used half cheddar/half parmesan flakes, and used a premade gluten free crust/no croutons or bread crumb topping. Only thing I suggest is maybe process the filling because the spinach is big and chunky, probably just a few pulses in a processor would do it. Excellent flavor, thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This turned out wonderfully and was really easy to put together. Awesome thing about this recipe is that it's a perfect base and you can switch around the ingredients a bit to fit what you have on hand or like. I did make a few changes. I used fresh spinach, which I simply mixed in with all the other ingredients. Also used low-fat cottage cheese and seasoned breadcrumbs. I added some ground pepper, olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a very good quiche. I made it to trick my picky 1 year old into eating spinach. She really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Super delicious. Took one reviewer's advice and instead of croutons did a breadcrumb/parmesan mix. Only had italian bread crumbs tho so probably not the best. Would go lighter on the mixture next time too. Quiche itself without topping might be an option too because it was super delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fantastic and forgiving. Like half the other reviewers, it seems, we were short of some ingredients and just had to "make it work." Subbed greek yogurt for most of the cottage cheese, feta cheese for half of the cheddar, had to add a little frozen broccoli because we were short on spinach. And it still turned out beautifully! Everybody (kids included) like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States