Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really a good recipe, it misses some spice or seasoning, but apart from that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Amazingly simple and delicious! I added crumbled bacon and an extra egg. This made a very filling dinner, and I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added basil, rosemary, salt, pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I love this quiche! I don't bother with crumbs. I have made it with meat or differnet vegetables. Ham and broccoli, crab, sausage, asparagus, ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesomeness!!! For the kitchen disaster that I am, this was simple to make and delicious. My husband loves spinach and I was running out of ideas. This made for a wonderful spinach dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have made this many times. I add 1/4 C half and half to make it more creamy and a touch of nutmeg. No need for a crust! Delicious and low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used frozen spinach, cottage cheese, aged reserved cheddar, eggs, sauteed yellow onion, and crushed tortilla chips and it was easy and tasty! My 1 year old gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was an easy and very "yummy" Quiche. I did make a few changes. I used a deep dish pan so I increased the eggs to 8. I also used fresh spinach, increasing that by a hand full. I am Gluten free so I used the ends of a gluten free multigrain bread and ran it through a processor, added the same amount cheese to the bread crumbs. We like spice so I added garlic and pepper. What a wonderful sunday morning brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miller Place, New York, USA
Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this using all ingredients as directed. Instead of heating the spinach in a saucepan, I defrosted it in the microwave, squeezed out the excess liquid, and then just combined all ingredients in a bowl. Even my mother-in-law, who has previously said that she does not like cooked spinach, said that she liked this quiche! I didn't miss the crust and I think this will be my new go-to vegetarian quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I love this quiche, because it is really yummy and easy to make. You can "customize" it in many, many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States