Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was even better than I thought it might be, though added mushrooms and artichokes. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Even my kids loved this recipe. I did use a pie shell and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also happen to have mushrooms on hand so why not! I will experiment with more ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious! My husband normally won't eat quiche and he loved this. Make sure you drain the cottage cheese as well as the spinach or your will get a VERY watery quiche. I found that pressing the cooked spinach in a rice press helped a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was simply amazing. Not only the taste, but the process to make it. I thought making quiche would be difficult, but this is one of the easiest recipes I've done from AllRecipe. I did make a few changes. I didn't use croutons at all. I also added a 9in deep dish pie crust.(I just love the taste of pie crust) I actually sautéed my onions and greens peppers before mixing it. It just brought the taste out a little more. I wish I took the advice of another reviewer and used garlic powder because it sounds delicious. One main important thing is to drain the spinach as much as you can..you don't want moist quiche. Lastly, I didn't cook it on 325 instead I used 360 and left it in for an hour and 15mins. Again, this was a simple recipe and the taste worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was delicious and couldn't have been easier. I followed the directions exactly, except I doubled the recipe so I could have leftovers. As others suggested, I squeezed out the spinach before mixing in the other ingredients so it didn't make the quiche watery. It was a lovely, healthy, light quiche that I will gladly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe came out excellent! I used low-fat or fat-free cottage cheese, cheddar, and croutons. I used only 2 eggs and substituted the other 2 with egg beaters, but that's just because I like to make healthified versions of everything. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great quick & easy Quiche recipe. I didn't have green onions so used regular onions. I only used 8 oz of cottage cheese & it was still very tasty. I added a pie crust. Everyone really enjoyed it. We will be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It's ok but it isn't a quiche...it's a frittata! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iris.it

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Perfect for my weekly meatless meal. Add a salad and you have a great dinner. I squeezed the water out of the spinach by hand before putting it in a pan and warming it. I had 3 oz. too little cheddar, so I added that amount of mozarella. It worked just fine. I also omitted the croutons hoping to cut calories just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe .. I've made some changes and it came out really delicious. I've sautéed the green onions and 3 cloves of garlic, then added half a red bell pepper and a some cayenne pepper (I like my food hot) then added mushrooms and the spinach. I added the cottage cheese (which I usually not fond of) and about 2 spoons of a cheese mixture, 6 eggs and into the oven. I omitted the crouton and it was really great and simple .. I would definitely do it again with more spinach. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States