Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have made this many times. I add 1/4 C half and half to make it more creamy and a touch of nutmeg. No need for a crust! Delicious and low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used frozen spinach, cottage cheese, aged reserved cheddar, eggs, sauteed yellow onion, and crushed tortilla chips and it was easy and tasty! My 1 year old gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was an easy and very "yummy" Quiche. I did make a few changes. I used a deep dish pan so I increased the eggs to 8. I also used fresh spinach, increasing that by a hand full. I am Gluten free so I used the ends of a gluten free multigrain bread and ran it through a processor, added the same amount cheese to the bread crumbs. We like spice so I added garlic and pepper. What a wonderful sunday morning brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miller Place, New York, USA
Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this using all ingredients as directed. Instead of heating the spinach in a saucepan, I defrosted it in the microwave, squeezed out the excess liquid, and then just combined all ingredients in a bowl. Even my mother-in-law, who has previously said that she does not like cooked spinach, said that she liked this quiche! I didn't miss the crust and I think this will be my new go-to vegetarian quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I love this quiche, because it is really yummy and easy to make. You can "customize" it in many, many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I have made this several times its great for a brunch or a light lunch.. very good you can also use yellow onions too if you want comes out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome quiche - brought this to brunch at my parent's house and it was a hit. I've started making it for dinner, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this recipe becasue it is crustless which is a excellent for a low-carb diet. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe was AWESOME! I needed a quick and easy recipe for an impromptu Easter Brunch. I had all of the ingredients in the house. Love this recipe because you don't make a crust. I mixed all of the ingredients the night before and then poured it into a buttered, glass pie plate as we were on our way out the door to church. When we returned home an hour later, the quiche was done. There were only four of us and NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very tasty . You can substitute the cheeses with 1 c. crimbled feta cheese. (If too salty, soak for about 1 hr. in fresh milk, drain before using) Use 1 more egg, also add 1/2 c. whole milk 3 tbsp. flour and chopped fresh mint and basil leaves (about 1 1/2 tbsp. of each. (Use the green parts of the onions also, just cut them about 1/2 inch long)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States