Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this using all ingredients as directed. Instead of heating the spinach in a saucepan, I defrosted it in the microwave, squeezed out the excess liquid, and then just combined all ingredients in a bowl. Even my mother-in-law, who has previously said that she does not like cooked spinach, said that she liked this quiche! I didn't miss the crust and I think this will be my new go-to vegetarian quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I love this quiche, because it is really yummy and easy to make. You can "customize" it in many, many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I have made this several times its great for a brunch or a light lunch.. very good you can also use yellow onions too if you want comes out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome quiche - brought this to brunch at my parent's house and it was a hit. I've started making it for dinner, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this recipe becasue it is crustless which is a excellent for a low-carb diet. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe was AWESOME! I needed a quick and easy recipe for an impromptu Easter Brunch. I had all of the ingredients in the house. Love this recipe because you don't make a crust. I mixed all of the ingredients the night before and then poured it into a buttered, glass pie plate as we were on our way out the door to church. When we returned home an hour later, the quiche was done. There were only four of us and NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very tasty . You can substitute the cheeses with 1 c. crimbled feta cheese. (If too salty, soak for about 1 hr. in fresh milk, drain before using) Use 1 more egg, also add 1/2 c. whole milk 3 tbsp. flour and chopped fresh mint and basil leaves (about 1 1/2 tbsp. of each. (Use the green parts of the onions also, just cut them about 1/2 inch long)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent flavor. Next time I may try low fat cottage and cheddar cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very easy, and adaptable. Following others' advice, I lightly browned both onion and garlic in a bit of butter, first, and since I only had 1/2c of mozz cheese in the entire house (EGADS !), I added 3oz of CREAMED CHEESE to that pan, until it was well melted and combined. I recommend squeezing spinach dry before adding. I just prefer a dry-ish quiche. ALSO, hubby really liked that I topped it with crushed 'French Fried Onions' mixed with some parmesan cheese. VERY YUMMY !! Will probably add some ham or sausage to my next one, but even without it, this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Being a poor college student I don't have an oven and all I had was a skillet. I was hankering for a quiche so I looked at the tons of bags of frozen spinach I still had and decided I could make a pure crustless quiche in that skillet and boy oh boy was it very very tasty. I first sauteed half an onion (NOT AN OPTION FOLKS!) I then used requezon (spanish ricotta) and then some colby and cheddar and some slices of bread (yes bread) and it came out absolutely fabulous! People would call me crazy for not baking quiche but I'll be honest and say that it tastes absolutely wonderful either way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States