Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe was soOo delicious! I also seasoned with salt/pepper/crushed red pepper and I used 6 eggs instead of 4. I think that this is definitely a good basic recipe on its own. It also gives you the opportunity to be creative. Like other reviews, make sure that you drain the spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is an easy and excellent recipe. It allows room for mistakes and omissions too. I've left out onion and was short on cheeses another time, and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
made this for easter brunch. my only problem was it seemed hard to tell when it was done, had to cook it forever. maybe I just didn't get enough moisture out of the spinach? Tasted pretty amazing, especially the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie-lmp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've made this twice now, and love it. I used a large onion, chopped, and fresh spinach and kale mix.... once I left out the cottage cheese and it was just as good......today I added some chopped chicken and a bit of real bacon.....added a few turns of fresh ground nutmeg....wow!! Made a delicious lunch - this recipe is a keeper for us. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Delicious! I have made this many ways: as is, in regular & mini muffin tins (great finger food for baby/bridal showers or for kids). I've swapped ham for the spinach. I've used half whole eggs, half egg whites w/ fat free cheddar cheese. I have cooked it the day before, placed it in fridge overnight, & reheated it the next morning. I've frozen the mini & regular muffin size & microwaved them for a quick breakfast when needed. Every way I've made it has been absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My husband, who does not like spinach or quiche,gave it a ten! Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. My only substitutions were ricotta for the cottage cheese and yellow onion for the green onion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is delicious! I used a combination of cheeses I had on hand -- mozzerella, swiss, cheedar and parmesean. I squeezed out the spinach well, wrapping it in paper towels and pressiing out all the water. Sauted some yellow onion and garlic to add to the mix, skipping the green onions. Also skipped the croutons to save on calories. I will be making this again, perhaps with squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So easy, so yummy!!!! In the process of making it again a week later:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this using 4 green onions, white and green parts. I added salt and pepper, an extra egg and omitted the croutons, as we’re watching our carbs. I also made sure to thoroughly squeeze the liquid out of the spinach. I baked mine in an 11x7” baking dish for about 50 minutes. I froze this in individual servings so Hubs can easily grab one for breakfast, and pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This quiche is delicious! It's a staple breakfast in our home now. I negated the croutons and sprinkled about a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder on the spinach while cooking. With no crust, this is a wonderful low carb breakfast. I make all my quiches like this now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amazinglove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States