Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is delicious! I used a combination of cheeses I had on hand -- mozzerella, swiss, cheedar and parmesean. I squeezed out the spinach well, wrapping it in paper towels and pressiing out all the water. Sauted some yellow onion and garlic to add to the mix, skipping the green onions. Also skipped the croutons to save on calories. I will be making this again, perhaps with squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So easy, so yummy!!!! In the process of making it again a week later:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this using 4 green onions, white and green parts. I added salt and pepper, an extra egg and omitted the croutons, as we’re watching our carbs. I also made sure to thoroughly squeeze the liquid out of the spinach. I baked mine in an 11x7” baking dish for about 50 minutes. I froze this in individual servings so Hubs can easily grab one for breakfast, and pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This quiche is delicious! It's a staple breakfast in our home now. I negated the croutons and sprinkled about a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder on the spinach while cooking. With no crust, this is a wonderful low carb breakfast. I make all my quiches like this now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amazinglove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious and super easy. I omit the onions and use onion powder. I also use mozzarella instead of cheddar, but I've made it both ways and it's just preference, because either cheese works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
To make this lighter on calories I used Kirkland egg whites and part skim Ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese. I also used part skim Mozzarella cheese, with a little Parmesan mixed in. For personal preference I substituted chopped yellow onions for the green onion. . I'm not real great at measuring, put in a little less spinach and a little more egg white, less Ricotta than what was called for. But this is a pretty flexible recipe and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Well, I've been debating whether or not to review this, but decided to give it a go. I made this using completely different ingredients, but this review is to give thumbs up to the basic ingredients (eggs, cheese, cottage cheese). It turned out perfectly, and we both really enjoyed this quiche. No crust is a bonus for ease of prep, and we didn't even miss it. It's really a no-fail no matter what vegetable(s) and/or meat(s) you add to it. Thanks....this WILL be made again. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I added garlic but left the rest alone...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delish!! Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe, family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. Because I am watching my calorie intake I did change it up a bit and it still came out delicious! I used low fat cottage cheese and reduced fat cheddar to keep calories down... I also used fresh cooked and chopped spinach and since I didn't have croutons I crushed up some town house crackers for the topping.....my husband thought it was the best quiche he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States