Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Perfect for my weekly meatless meal. Add a salad and you have a great dinner. I squeezed the water out of the spinach by hand before putting it in a pan and warming it. I had 3 oz. too little cheddar, so I added that amount of mozarella. It worked just fine. I also omitted the croutons hoping to cut calories just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe .. I've made some changes and it came out really delicious. I've sautéed the green onions and 3 cloves of garlic, then added half a red bell pepper and a some cayenne pepper (I like my food hot) then added mushrooms and the spinach. I added the cottage cheese (which I usually not fond of) and about 2 spoons of a cheese mixture, 6 eggs and into the oven. I omitted the crouton and it was really great and simple .. I would definitely do it again with more spinach. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I was looking for directions to make a non-crust quiche to decrease calorie and overall fat content, so tried this. Switched out spinach, had left over broccoli to use, added onions and mushrooms that were sautéed first, used various spices on those, a little African smoke on the broccoli, and reduced the cheese to about 1/3 of what recipe called for (not expecting cheese to be a major flavor ) and it was great. Will use basic concept again with different combo of spices and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe three times now. I made two for my sister's baby shower and I had many people pandering for the recipe! The only changes I made was add more cheddar cheese (can never go wrong with more of that). Also I used seasoned croutons, parmesan cheese, and bacon bits to top this wonderful tasty dish. Thumbs up for my taste buds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We made this recipe for breakfast this morning. We didn't make any changes to the recipe. It's easy and delicious. It tasted great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love love love this quiche! The taste is amazing and it is filling. I make it exactly as is other than if I don't have green onion I use regular onion but I like the taste of the green onion much better. I now make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Universal approval by my husband and my relatively picky kids, so that's notable! I really liked it. My only changes were adding an extra egg because four just didn't seem like enough - probably would've been fine but I will keep it at five next time too. So good, definitely a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Amazing delish and healthy version of quiche, thanks so much! I added fresh corn and ham and potatoes just for kicks and it turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
LOOOOOOOOVED it! I just fried the spinach to begin (less moisture that way), with the onions and some mushrooms and added feta. My husband doesn't eat veg and he actually asked me to hold the meat...jaw dropping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States