Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good crustless quiche. Might tweek it a little next time. Maybe I'll add another few eggs and something else to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought this was an excellent recipe, a wonderful comforting food! I used fresh spinach and it still turned out great :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made a few changes. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really good base for a crustless quiche. I adapted it by using a heap of fresh baby spinach and red chard, which I wilted in a pan with sauteed white onions, mushrooms and garlic. I used fat-free cottage cheese and omitted the cheddar, instead sprinkling some parmesean into the mixture. I used 3 full eggs and some extra whites to make up the difference. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I only changed a couple of things - used egg beaters instead and added 6 oz of turkey sausage - I had to add the equivalent of 1 more egg. Turned out wonderful! Very calorie friendly with no crust, low fat cheese and egg beaters. Definitely gonna make again - passed on to several friends who saw a piece I brought to work and they can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is one of the best recipes for quiche out there. I have made a couple of changes after cooking this recipe for a couple of years. I split the cheese between 1 cup of cheddar and 1 cup of shredded Parmesan and instead of croutons I crush 1/2 cup of cheeze crackers and sprinkle on top. I usually like to cook it a little longer than 1 hr so that the eggs can firm up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first time making quiche and it turned out so good! I added some red pepper (I'd recommend adding this, the colour makes it look very appetizing) and sliced mushrooms and sauteed them with fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also used only 2 whole eggs and 4 egg whites. Next time I'll add some fresh garlic to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
how easy! and using ingredients I keep on hand. Perfect with fresh eggs and spinach from the farmers market. Also love that the fat/carb/calorie-laden crust isn't necessary. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was fantastic and well worth the try. My family loved it and everyone had seconds. I added some diced marinated artichoke hearts which gave it a little extra zip. It was easy to make and easy to clean up the kitchen afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Did anyone just use egg whites only????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States