Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good crustless quiche. Might tweek it a little next time. Maybe I'll add another few eggs and something else to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought this was an excellent recipe, a wonderful comforting food! I used fresh spinach and it still turned out great :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made a few changes. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really good base for a crustless quiche. I adapted it by using a heap of fresh baby spinach and red chard, which I wilted in a pan with sauteed white onions, mushrooms and garlic. I used fat-free cottage cheese and omitted the cheddar, instead sprinkling some parmesean into the mixture. I used 3 full eggs and some extra whites to make up the difference. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I only changed a couple of things - used egg beaters instead and added 6 oz of turkey sausage - I had to add the equivalent of 1 more egg. Turned out wonderful! Very calorie friendly with no crust, low fat cheese and egg beaters. Definitely gonna make again - passed on to several friends who saw a piece I brought to work and they can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is one of the best recipes for quiche out there. I have made a couple of changes after cooking this recipe for a couple of years. I split the cheese between 1 cup of cheddar and 1 cup of shredded Parmesan and instead of croutons I crush 1/2 cup of cheeze crackers and sprinkle on top. I usually like to cook it a little longer than 1 hr so that the eggs can firm up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first time making quiche and it turned out so good! I added some red pepper (I'd recommend adding this, the colour makes it look very appetizing) and sliced mushrooms and sauteed them with fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also used only 2 whole eggs and 4 egg whites. Next time I'll add some fresh garlic to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
how easy! and using ingredients I keep on hand. Perfect with fresh eggs and spinach from the farmers market. Also love that the fat/carb/calorie-laden crust isn't necessary. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was fantastic and well worth the try. My family loved it and everyone had seconds. I added some diced marinated artichoke hearts which gave it a little extra zip. It was easy to make and easy to clean up the kitchen afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Did anyone just use egg whites only????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States