Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have never made quiche before and this was easy and so good! The filling is really tasty...I sauteed fresh spinach with garlic and skipped the crushed croutons because I used a homemade pie crust, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'm going LowCarb and this was right up there with only 5 net carbs per serving, according to my LIFEFORM nutritional program. I did modify this recipe somewhat, but the "core," of the recipe was all there for me. I used fresh (9-1/2 oz.) spinach. I cooked a small amount of onion and garlic in a 1 T. each EVOO and butter, added 6 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms (per a previous reviewer) and the spinach on top of that. I just cooked till the water was gone and added it to the other ingredients. I used full fat everything including 3 oz. of Monterey Jack and 3 oz. of Sharp Cheddar cheeses. This quiche definely needs a little crunch, so instead of the croutons, I used Baked Kale Chips by Lucy DelRey (here on allrecipes), sprinkled on top of each quiche when I served them. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had a bag of spinach and some cottage cheese that needed to be used up...I did use fresh spinach-cooked, squeezed dry and chopped-and it was so good!!! I used low-fat cottage cheese, low fat cheddar cheese and added some chopped ham! Awesome, healthy, full of protein and delicious!! The whole family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this for a party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I found this recipe last month and can't stop making it - 4 times and counting. I drain the liquid from the spinach and use a insulated pie pan and it could not be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARYN9800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We had a Christmas,Brunch for our get together for Christmas .I made this dish.It was a win!! Was very easy to make.Will do this again,Add just a little extra cheese in the recipe and right before being done sprinkled cheese on top to melt. I also made muy own croutons with little olive oil and fresh herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodpecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I like how the cottage cheese works for this recipe. I made it for a brunch and it was very well received. I added about 1/2 cup of chopped artichoke, 1/4 cup of chopped sun dried tomatoes, 1 extra egg and about 1/2 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I sauteed the green onion in a little bit of olive oil before adding to the mixture. I skipped the topping because I ran out of time. Next time I might try bread crumb and Parmesan cheese topping. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, I sauteed onions and garlic (2 cloves) with spinach and also added some salt and pepper for extra flavor. No problems at all setting and I used Italian bread crumbs instead of croutons and it worked just as good. This is something that I'd make the night before a gathering and lightly reheat in the morning! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWILLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this last night and the appeal was crustless because I had some guest coming that eat gluten free. Very good and easy to make. I made it earlier in the day and kept it refrigerated until I was ready to bake it. The only change was to use fresh spinach and add salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
great, i would cut the spinach amount next time, but hearty and filling yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States