Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So good! I used fresh spinach and I think it worked just as well- just sauteed with a little garlic and olive oil. I think next time I will cut the cheddar down- it seemed plenty cheesey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Super good! I sauteed the green onions first, and used half cheddar/half parmesan flakes, and used a premade gluten free crust/no croutons or bread crumb topping. Only thing I suggest is maybe process the filling because the spinach is big and chunky, probably just a few pulses in a processor would do it. Excellent flavor, thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This turned out wonderfully and was really easy to put together. Awesome thing about this recipe is that it's a perfect base and you can switch around the ingredients a bit to fit what you have on hand or like. I did make a few changes. I used fresh spinach, which I simply mixed in with all the other ingredients. Also used low-fat cottage cheese and seasoned breadcrumbs. I added some ground pepper, olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a very good quiche. I made it to trick my picky 1 year old into eating spinach. She really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Super delicious. Took one reviewer's advice and instead of croutons did a breadcrumb/parmesan mix. Only had italian bread crumbs tho so probably not the best. Would go lighter on the mixture next time too. Quiche itself without topping might be an option too because it was super delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fantastic and forgiving. Like half the other reviewers, it seems, we were short of some ingredients and just had to "make it work." Subbed greek yogurt for most of the cottage cheese, feta cheese for half of the cheddar, had to add a little frozen broccoli because we were short on spinach. And it still turned out beautifully! Everybody (kids included) like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So good and so easy! I made mini quiches in cupcake tins for a baby shower-they were a big hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I did a southwestern version of this, using Southwestern style Egg Beaters in place of the eggs and shredded taco cheese (the kind with spices in it) instead of the cheddar. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good but I didn't like the croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Let me first just say that "ingredients search" is an amazing feature of allrecipes.com! I came across this by trying to get rid of my spinach (and had a ton of egg and extra cheddar laying around.) I followed the recipe as stated, subbing minced onion for green onion, added a little bit of garlic, and subbed panko/Parmesan for croutons. It's what I had in my kitchen and didn't want to go to the store. It was so light and rich at the same time. It was absolutely amazing. I add hot sauce to (everything!) but didn't need it because the flavors were outstanding as it is! Thank you for sharing, bettina, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States