Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't have green onion, so I used a small white onion and sauteed it first. I used egg beaters and 2% cottage cheese and cut the cheddar to 1 C. I also added a cup of turkey sausage. Delicious! This is one of the most flavorful, delicious quiches I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esboyas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was fantastic, and everyone in our family loved it. It was very easy to make. I added some chopped cooked bacon and half of the cheese I used was Pepper Jack which added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made this several times and have loved it every time. It is even better the next day. I have always used fresh spinach and suate with onions and garlic and a little salt and pepper in butter. I have used bread crumbs as the topping and then grate a little bit of gruyere cheese on top after I take it out of the oven. Ganna try the mushroom and artichoke ideas next time. This is so good, I would reccomend to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
delish and healthy! I even used half fat free cheese and 1% cottage cheese and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
really like the recipe it was so good. I used crushed ritz crackers instead of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is my first time rating ever. I made this Spinach Quiche this morning for our Sunday Brunch. It was Great! No left over. My husband usually doesn't eat Quiche. But he likes this one. It was easy to make. this is a keeper! I'll make it again and again. It will be our family recipe from now on. Thank you so much for sharing..:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was so easy and good! I subbed fresh spinach for frozen (I just sauteed it down in olive oil) because that's what I have. I also added some chopped sausage to make my meat eaters happy. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Fantastic!!!! I added artichoke hearts.... FYI, the leftovers were even better than the first time around. I will def. make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very tasty dish. I added two eggs and also two pieces of dried bread torn in pieces. I skipped the onion b/c of my kids taste, but added a little salt and pepper for flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
You can make this a lot easier, by using a can of spinach. Get ALL the liquid mashed out of it, then mix ingredients and cook. I have never had any other quiche in my life, but adore this one! I do not use the croutons on top, as we don't care for toppings on things. Just drain the spinach, mix everything up, and put in quiche dish and cook for an hour. It's awesome. My picky teenager, melts when I make this, she loves it SO much. Just made it yesterday for my best friend. She said it got better with every bite! This is a must make, if you like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States