Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great way to make a low-carb quiche! My picky husband liked it a lot, and I ate the leftovers for the next three days. If anything, they tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I don't even like quiche, but I decided to give this a try and I am glad I did!! What I did was used regular minced onion and sauted it in some olive oil and minced garlic, then added it to the cooked spinach. I didn't use croutons but Italian breadcrumbs. Before baking, I also put sliced fresh tomatoes on top. The tomatoes added such a great flavor that next time I think I will use another reviewer's suggestion and add some sun ripened tomatoes in the actual quiche itself as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made it as written and with artichoke hearts and garlic added, both were delish. I did use panko bread crumbs instead of the croutons, because of what I had on hand, a lighter option but I don't think they made a significant taste/texture difference. Going forward I'll keep the change/addition of the panko and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I modified the recipe a bit to make it a bit healthier; used 2 eggs and 4 egg whites instead of 4 eggs, I used low fat cottage cheese and only 1 cup of low fat cheddar. Its very tasty, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I added a yellow squash and a mushroom and replaced the croutons for 4 cheese triskets.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was fabuous! I took a few suggestions made by reviewers, and made the following edits: substituted one small white onion, chopped, for the green onion; added one clove of minced garlic. Cooked these in a skillet with a bit of olive oil before adding the spinach in. I had fresh spinach from the farmer's market to use up, so substituted the fresh for frozen. I was short a few oz. on the cottage cheese, so added a splash of cream. Also added about 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper and fresh ground Italian seasonings. Used one cup cheddar and one cup mixed mozzarella/parmigiano reggiano. Used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs mixed with a bit of grated parm for the topping. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was good in a pinch....I really did miss the crust though. I added a clove of garlic and 1/4 cup of yellow onion. I only put in 1.5 cups of cheese. I topped with seasoned bread crumbs instead of croutons. I also used fresh spinach & mushrooms. I thought it needed some sort of seasoning, but not sure what. I put this in a small casserole dish. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So good! I used fresh spinach and I think it worked just as well- just sauteed with a little garlic and olive oil. I think next time I will cut the cheddar down- it seemed plenty cheesey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Super good! I sauteed the green onions first, and used half cheddar/half parmesan flakes, and used a premade gluten free crust/no croutons or bread crumb topping. Only thing I suggest is maybe process the filling because the spinach is big and chunky, probably just a few pulses in a processor would do it. Excellent flavor, thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States