Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fantastic and forgiving. Like half the other reviewers, it seems, we were short of some ingredients and just had to "make it work." Subbed greek yogurt for most of the cottage cheese, feta cheese for half of the cheddar, had to add a little frozen broccoli because we were short on spinach. And it still turned out beautifully! Everybody (kids included) like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So good and so easy! I made mini quiches in cupcake tins for a baby shower-they were a big hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I did a southwestern version of this, using Southwestern style Egg Beaters in place of the eggs and shredded taco cheese (the kind with spices in it) instead of the cheddar. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good but I didn't like the croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Let me first just say that "ingredients search" is an amazing feature of allrecipes.com! I came across this by trying to get rid of my spinach (and had a ton of egg and extra cheddar laying around.) I followed the recipe as stated, subbing minced onion for green onion, added a little bit of garlic, and subbed panko/Parmesan for croutons. It's what I had in my kitchen and didn't want to go to the store. It was so light and rich at the same time. It was absolutely amazing. I add hot sauce to (everything!) but didn't need it because the flavors were outstanding as it is! Thank you for sharing, bettina, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
WOW this was a winner. AS IS. so delicious, so easy, and so versatile! there are so many things you can add and replace to very: sun dried tomatoes, fresh tomatoes, mushrooms, yellow onions, broccoli, with crust or without... just to name a few. such a fun recipe. just make sure you saute the non-soft items like broccoli and onions before you put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't have green onion, so I used a small white onion and sauteed it first. I used egg beaters and 2% cottage cheese and cut the cheddar to 1 C. I also added a cup of turkey sausage. Delicious! This is one of the most flavorful, delicious quiches I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esboyas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was fantastic, and everyone in our family loved it. It was very easy to make. I added some chopped cooked bacon and half of the cheese I used was Pepper Jack which added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made this several times and have loved it every time. It is even better the next day. I have always used fresh spinach and suate with onions and garlic and a little salt and pepper in butter. I have used bread crumbs as the topping and then grate a little bit of gruyere cheese on top after I take it out of the oven. Ganna try the mushroom and artichoke ideas next time. This is so good, I would reccomend to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
delish and healthy! I even used half fat free cheese and 1% cottage cheese and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States