Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Holy cow this was tasty! The only changes I made was use the cheese I had in fridge which was mexican blend and parm. I accidentally added the seasoned bread crumbs (didn't use croutons) to the mix and not on top. I will make this all the time and use different veggies. Like next time I would like to do kale or half kale half spinach. I will probably not add the bread crumbs next time to cut down on the carbs as I don't think it adds that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Hubby loved this. I'm not fond of spinach and I liked it too. I basically followed the recipe as written. I did increase the spinach to 16 ounces, and it still fit into a 9 inch pie plate. I used Italian Seasoned croutons. It added just the right amount of seasoning, since there is no spices or salt & pepper in the recipe. This is so easy to make and we will be enjoying this again. Thanks for such a simple and tasty creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. I vary it each time. Sometimes I add sauteed mushrooms and onions. Sometimes I pour it into a pie crust. Each time it has been delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great base recipe! It has so much fexability you can add all sorts of different cheeses and veggies! It's a hit at my house. I usually use 8 ounces of feta in place of 1/2 the cottage cheese. I have put mushrooms, kale, carrots, bell peppers, and broccoli in this dish! Amazingly flexible and it has no crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was fantastic!! I did make a couple of slight adjustments: used sautéed onions instead of raw green onions and left off the crouton topping, it didn't need it. I also used sharp cheddar (shredded). I can't believe how scrumptious this was! I'm not a big fan of spinach, but I barely tasted it in this recipe (tasted the fried onions mainly)! I used muffin tins which gives me specific portion sizes; 2 quiche muffins = lunch, along with tomato juice and an apple. The rest are in the fridge for future lunches, heat and serve. Thanks so much for this tasty carb-free option! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Added a little red and green sautéed peppers (1/4 cup) to the mix and a dash of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too have made substitutions and every quiche has been a winner. The best oops I had was I subbed panko crumbs for the croutons and accidentally put it into the mix. My quiche connoisseurs raved about it so I make it that way every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Added bacon and used a mixture of Havarti, Gouda, and Swiss Cheeses. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe for the last 2 christmas brunches, and has been the talk of the party both times. Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used green giant creamed spinach and only 1/2 C cottage cheese. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States