Spinach Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I needed to make a potato dish for Easter Sunday and thought this looked a bit different, it was absolutely fabulous...everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These were a success, everyone loved them. For those who have not tried the recipe yet, follow the amounts listed. I was improvising a little and the result was too much spinach, but that was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Pretty delicious and simple to make. I did not have heavy cream and simply substituted milk and melted butter whisked together. It worked out well. I served it as a side dish, but it would definitely work as either a lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was tasty. When I was pouring the cream on it seemed like it would be too much, but once it baked and set it turned out fine. I used soy bacon to make this vegetarian--if anyone else is going this route, cook the soy bacon separately first to get it nice and crispy, then add it to the onion. This will majorly improve the texture of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
My husband and I eat this as an entree; no side dishes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This had great taste, but an hour was not enough to cook the potatoes through. Mine were still chewy after an hour and 10 minutes! I also substituted regular bacon for the pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
These potatoes are fantastic! Made them for the holidays and people couldn't get enough. So nice to have another potato casserole option at dinner time. Thanks for sharing Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The best!!!!!!!!yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Packed with flavor! I think this recipe is perfect as is, and I wouldn't change a thing. It's very rich, but I think it could be lightened up if you wanted to cut a few calories. I would saute the pancetta, drain it, and clean the pan. Then saute the onions separately. Go for a part-skim cheese and half & half instead of cream. But I think I'll just keep it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Make sure you don't use sweet onions! I did and it tasted as if I had added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States