Spinach Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are very yummy!!! My husband (who isn't a big fan of spinach) kind of turned his nose up when I told him I was making "spinach potato casserole" Ended up with him saying we should have these with a holiday dinner!!! Relatively simple to make! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Make sure you don't use sweet onions! I did and it tasted as if I had added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Hhhmmm what do I do with these left over potatoes? This recipe was perfect. I had everything except pancetta bacon which I substituted for regular bacon. This turned out so good my husband ate the left overs the next day for breakfast and lunch. Thanks for making me shine in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Pretty delicious and simple to make. I did not have heavy cream and simply substituted milk and melted butter whisked together. It worked out well. I served it as a side dish, but it would definitely work as either a lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was tasty. When I was pouring the cream on it seemed like it would be too much, but once it baked and set it turned out fine. I used soy bacon to make this vegetarian--if anyone else is going this route, cook the soy bacon separately first to get it nice and crispy, then add it to the onion. This will majorly improve the texture of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Too creamy and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This had great taste, but an hour was not enough to cook the potatoes through. Mine were still chewy after an hour and 10 minutes! I also substituted regular bacon for the pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The best!!!!!!!!yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were very tasty. I halved the recipe but used 4 oz of pancetta. I really think they could have used even more, but this dish was very good as written. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Good recipe, very flavorful. Great side dish to serve when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States