Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very tasty salad and a good change from the boring same 'ol salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a very easy and excellent recipe.. my whoe family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
really great flavors together and a healthy treat...easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is excellent! Easy to make and so good for you. We are making it again tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
soooo good.. made for a dinner party and everyone loved it! I used roasted pecans, pom, red onion and feta cheese. I made a dressing ( balsamic with honey, salt and pepper...mixed well then add a bit of olive oil ) and it was great with it! Plus be sure you dont drain the pom seeds and add the juice on top of the salad! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have made this recipe twice for our annual car club Christmas gathering; everyone raves about it...the colors are beautiful and the flavors and textures are creative and interesting. The only thing I do differently is sometimes I use pecans instead of the walnuts, but I always toast the nuts to bring out more flavor. Absolutely DELICIOUS...and good for you too!/Lesley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
A taste sensation! I LOVE this salad! For Thanksgiving I made Candied Walnuts and added them to the recipe and it was even better! I love the different flavors together in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
As the other reviewers said, this is EASY and DELICIOUS. We didn't have the nuts, so I omitted them. I also did as suggested and whipped up a quick balsamic vinegar/ honey dressing with canola oil. Do try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good. Made it at Thanksgiving and great for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this for Christmas last year and it was beautiful. It's easy to remove the pomigranate seeds if you place it in a dish of water and remove the seeds underwater. This prevents them from popping out on the counter and floor. The red and green presentation of this salad is very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States