Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good, made more 2 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this superb salad to accompany a lamb/date tagine, which had a red onion & pomegranate relish on the side *(salad continued with the pomegranate theme!). Let me tell you, everyone loved it, including me (this, from a person who turned her nose up at spinach!). Thank you for posting.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie-stix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This salad was excellent, I made it to go along with our Christmas Eve dinner. For the vinagirette I used juice and zest from a half a lemon, 3 TBL of red wine vinegar, 1 TBL of honey and 3 TBL of olive oil. Seeding the pomegranate was pretty easy. I just quartered it and then inverted each quarter and the seeds easily popped out. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The taste and the VISUAL are both important with salads. This one has good blend of colours as well as flavourful. Easy but looks a little special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Easy, pretty to look at and delicious! I loved the crunchy texture the walnuts and pomegranate seeds added. Next time I think I would divide all the toppings into two halves so that I could toss a bit of it all together and then top artfully with the rest. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
A great combination of ingredients! My store was out of my favorite spinach, so I used a spring mix instead. I also skipped the sprouts. I used the Balsamic Vinaigrette recipe from this site and it was a superb salad! One suggestion would be to toast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have also substituted strawberries for the onion and used candied walnuts. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle2828
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yum! Really good with Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
very yummy! served with our thanksgiving dinner. the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was good and so pretty to serve! I felt the toppings were a bit too heavy and all fell to the bottom .. so in the end, we were left with lots of toppings and no spinach! Otherwise, it looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States