Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is an awesome salad and I have a great easy dressing for it too...equal parts of sugar, canola oil and Red Wine Vinegar. Make as much or as little as you like but I usually do 1/3, 1/3 a 1/3. Let it sit in the fridge for at least 4 hours, occasionally stirring before using! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was the best salad I have ever made! I made it for a party and it was a HUGE HIT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It turned out that pomegranates aren't in season anymore, so I replaced the pomegranates with blackberries and raspberries. I brought this to a potluck and it went over pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Added this salad to my Christmas dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this for a dinner party last night and everyone raved about it. Now to be honest, I didn't follow it exactly. I made the balsamic vinaigrette http://allrecipes.com/recipe/balsamic-vinaigrette/detail.aspx I added shredded cheddar, because I didn't have any feta on hand. I skipped the onion and walnuts for the same reason. I also used a bag of organic power greens (spinach, kale, chard). So, I guess I didn't make this recipe at all...I suppose I am saying I like it because I had everything I needed and it tasted good. Are there any other qualifiers? :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Big hit at Christmas with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Knowlton-Silva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this for Christmas eve dinner. Got many compliments. Delicious and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is so simple and so delicious! I will definitely make this salad again! I roasted the nuts in butter and salt first. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made and had this salad for the first time for a potluck dinner. What a hit!!!!!! So easy to make and tasty! Will be a favourite for holiday dinners in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
nice flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States