Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
A great combination of ingredients! My store was out of my favorite spinach, so I used a spring mix instead. I also skipped the sprouts. I used the Balsamic Vinaigrette recipe from this site and it was a superb salad! One suggestion would be to toast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have also substituted strawberries for the onion and used candied walnuts. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle2828
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yum! Really good with Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
very yummy! served with our thanksgiving dinner. the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was good and so pretty to serve! I felt the toppings were a bit too heavy and all fell to the bottom .. so in the end, we were left with lots of toppings and no spinach! Otherwise, it looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This salad is delicious, filling & beautiful! DEFINITELY toast the walnuts first. Simple- five minutes on the stovetop with a touch of oil, & so worth it. And I also made a balsamic vinegar/honey/oil mix for dressing, with a touch of salt & pepper. I will make this many times in the future- I really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i used a gormet olive oil and balsamic vinegarret and just added a little honey and substituted the feta with blue cheese. its so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feleppa
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
delicious! i made this with minimal ingredients and it was still delicious! i used regular spinach and didn't have any red onion, walnut, feta, or alfalfa. but i did use cubed cheddar cheese and an avocado it was fantastic anyway! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecook
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Really tasty! The pomegranate is the key to this salad so if you changed that ingredient you don't deserve to rate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I just served this for 5 girlfriends of mine and it was fabulous! They all raved about it. I didn't use the alfalfa sprouts, but I did almost everything else as directed (except maybe shorted the onion a bit, I wasn't really reading the directions at that point). I also used glazed pecans rather than walnuts because I prefer them. The pomegranate was an interesting and tasty touch, and they all commented on it. Very easy to make, even though the pomegranate seemed daunting, it ended up being really easy. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Also, I found online if you have extra pomegranate seeds, they go wonderfully with vanilla ice cream for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States