Spinach Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Minus picking apart the pomegranate, this is super easy. And it is so delicious. The flavors all work together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Loree Simek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I use almond slices instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This salad is FANTASTIC!! Both my husband and I loved it and plan on making it again very soon. Didn't use the sprouts and didn't really measure anything out... Just grabbed a handful of the ingredients and threw them in a salad bowl and voila! The one thing that I did change or alter is that I soaked the red onion in ice water to soften the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This salad is amazing! I've made it a few times now, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I toast the walnuts first. The best dressing for this is if you can find pomegranate molasses and whisk in some EVOO, little sugar and a dash of S & P. You can also buy pomegranate seeds already cleaned and ready at Trader Joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good, made more 2 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this superb salad to accompany a lamb/date tagine, which had a red onion & pomegranate relish on the side *(salad continued with the pomegranate theme!). Let me tell you, everyone loved it, including me (this, from a person who turned her nose up at spinach!). Thank you for posting.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie-stix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This salad was excellent, I made it to go along with our Christmas Eve dinner. For the vinagirette I used juice and zest from a half a lemon, 3 TBL of red wine vinegar, 1 TBL of honey and 3 TBL of olive oil. Seeding the pomegranate was pretty easy. I just quartered it and then inverted each quarter and the seeds easily popped out. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The taste and the VISUAL are both important with salads. This one has good blend of colours as well as flavourful. Easy but looks a little special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States