Spinach Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used the Philadelphia cream cheese spreads and they came out awesome! Half of them were the spicy jalapeno flavor and the others were the chive and onion flavor. The second time I made them, I used fresh spinach that I had soaked in water for a little while and then chopped it up. I actually liked them even more that way. Great easy recipe! Oh and the buttery garlic crescent rolls are great if not using a garlic spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
combined spinach,garlic, chopped mushrooms, chopped onions, feta cheese and grated parmesan.......yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yummy! Next time i'll be more generous with the cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really easy to make and tasty. I used my mini muffin pan instead of a flat cookie sheet and this worked perfect to make the perfect size to make a mini spinach muffin. This way i did not have to worry about making a perfect pinwheel. They worked as an appetizer for a superbowl party - for those who wanted at least a little veggies with their wings and meatball. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious and easy! Couldn't find the garlic herb cheese spread at my grocery store and ended up using the onion and chive one instead! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BriBri
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Deicious! except I used the whole cresent roll and it came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made these in the past and everyone loved them. The one change I made with this recipe was that I used different types of goat cheese as it is a soft cheese and really added flavor to these. I used a garlic and herbs and pepper spiced goat cheese for the inside filling. This did add a little extra work, but nothing difficult at all. I had no complains and everyone loved them. I'll be making them again this thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
this recipe is fabulous -- bake them on stone cookware for extra crispiness and you will have a real hit on your hands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Amazing. Froze them the night before. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was rather dissapointed in these. I read all of the reviews, hoping I had fixed anything difficult with the recipe. I even made homemade garlic and herb cream cheese. I read some reviews that said the insides were still raw, and I assumed they used garlic and herb cooking cream and not the cream cheese. However, mine seemed kind of doughy on the inside also. I was hoping, from the picture, they would be crisp and flavorful. However, they seem to have no flavor and are pillow soft. I was using up some leftover crescents from Christmas, and so wanted to have a new appetizer to add to my holiday list. These just tasted like a soft biscuit with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States