Spinach Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these for the first time to share at a get together with some girls from church and they went over well. Everyone was immediately eager to try them, and said they were very good. I tried one straight out of the oven and felt that it was good but seemed to be missing something, just needed a little more flavor. When I tried them again later I didn't notice it so much, so I'm thinking I like them better when they're not steaming hot. Super simple to make, looks really appealing, and tastes good. I'll definitely make these again. Also, they're not terribly unhealthy - I used low-fat crescent rolls and you couldn't tell a difference. My one definite tip is to chill before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I used garlic butter crescent rolls for this, and they turned out absolutely delicious. However. I had a very difficult time cutting them, and did not get as many per roll as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I liked how different these were. Fun to make, didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were really good (my 2 VERY picky children ate them)!! They were also very easy. I couldn't find the vegetable garlic cream cheese @ the store so I used vegetable medley & sprinkled a little garlic salt over it. Do re-refrigerate after making (maybe even freeze) cutting was a bit challenging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent!!! I mixed the cheese spread and spinach together and then spread the mixture on the crescent rolls - easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These are good and easy. I would have given them a three, but they got such rave reviews that I figure it was just me. Also, I don't think I spread the cream cheese on thick enough. I used regrigerated pizza dough in a tube instead of the crescent rolls as that was what I had. I rolled it out and then cut it in half lengthwise to make two long and fairly skinny rolls. I followed another reviewers advice and put them in the freezer for 15 minutes and they were easy to slice. Because I didn't add enough cream cheese, I served them with a Tzatziki sauce for dipping. The two went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **JD**
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Tried these over the weekend and they were VERY good. Everyone loved them. Personally, I thought they needed a little bit more flavor. Even though I used the garlic and herb spread I think it needed more garlic/salt to make it tastier. Also used garlic butter crecent rolls. I love the way they smell while cooking. I mixed the spinache and cheese together and then spread on dough. ABSOLUTELY need to put in the freezer for a little while in order to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **JD**

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I added sauteed portabella mushrooms as well - it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I would use filo pastry with these next time and I would like them a lot more spicer than they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Easy and great. I just used a small tub of onion and chive cream cheese and tore up some fresh spinach leaves to sprinkle all over the top until the cheese was covered. I can't imagine putting in more cheese than the recommended amount, but to each his or her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States