Spinach Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was awesome! I used fresh baby spinach that i mixed with some caramelized onions. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
3 simple ingredients with great results! Even when they're messy to cut, they still end up looking pretty decent and tasting wonderful. I used Alouette spread and the seamless crescent roll dough. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very yummy! I wasn't sure where to look for the garlic herb cheese spread but i found it by the veggies and fresh sandwiches. I'm sure these would taste great with any cheesy spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made these for a potluck and everyone seemed to love them! I used fresh spinach, and I think I should have squeezed a little more moisture out of it before baking - the insides were definitely a bit less done than the edges. Despite that, my cousin said it was one of his favorite potluck recipes, and since we've been having potlucks almost weekly for about a year, I'd say that's a pretty good review! Definitely freeze them for a little while before cutting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made for a quick new years appetizer and it is so yummy and easy! Next time I would add red pepper flakes or minced garlic to give it some zip! Also I froze half of the recipe so if I have people pop in I have an instant appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Big hit! I used cream cheese mixed with minced garlic and green onions as the spread. putting it in the freezer after rolling in your ingredients is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were great! I used light refrigerated crescent rolls and light Rondel garlic and herb cheese. They came out great!! My only warning is this: Make SURE to squeeze out all the moisture from the spinach, and don't be tempted to add the cheese thickly or the dough might not cook all the way. These would be great for appetizers, or even just to bake a batch or two at the beginning of the week and stash them away for quick snacks during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
bigger then I thought but really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I personally thought this was really bland, my coworkers and boyfriend seemed to enjoy it though. I definitely suggest freezing the rolls as other reviewers have stated; it makes slicing a lot neater and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very easy to make. Great appitizer. I used fresh chopped spinach. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States