Spinach Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was rather dissapointed in these. I read all of the reviews, hoping I had fixed anything difficult with the recipe. I even made homemade garlic and herb cream cheese. I read some reviews that said the insides were still raw, and I assumed they used garlic and herb cooking cream and not the cream cheese. However, mine seemed kind of doughy on the inside also. I was hoping, from the picture, they would be crisp and flavorful. However, they seem to have no flavor and are pillow soft. I was using up some leftover crescents from Christmas, and so wanted to have a new appetizer to add to my holiday list. These just tasted like a soft biscuit with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
a big hit at thanksgiving dinner thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shimmerdown75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These were really good i suggest putting some chicken maybe. I will try that next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was really good! easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Photo by KStroy
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
i had some difficulties with keeping the pinwheels rolled, I'm thinking of using a toothpick the next time. I also added turkey in my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made these with biscuit dough and rolled and cut them out like cinnamon rolls!! My family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
mushy and hard to roll, impossible to cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Definitely were hard to cut. If I had read the reviews I would have chilled the dough before cutting. In the end I wrapped the rest as croissants and those were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was awesome! I used fresh baby spinach that i mixed with some caramelized onions. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
3 simple ingredients with great results! Even when they're messy to cut, they still end up looking pretty decent and tasting wonderful. I used Alouette spread and the seamless crescent roll dough. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States