Spinach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
My wife and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Very yummy! Only when I make it, I use about 1/2 of the ammount of bread crumbs the recipe calls for. I prefer to taste the spinach and cheeses most and the crust least. This is a very quick and easy alternative to spanikopita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was very good & nutritious. We didn't use quite as much spinach called for, but found it very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Easy and close to authentic Greek dish. I made it once as the recipe suggests, and a few other times with premade pie crust without breadcrumbs & butter, but they both came out great. #1 Vegetarian Crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This did not turn out at all like I expected. It would probably be ok as a way to make spinach as a side dish to a meal, but to just have this as a main thing (or as an appetizer, as was my plan), and it's just way to spinach-y. It hardly comes out cheesy at all. Also, I was hoping to be able to cut small squares and let people eat with hands as appetizer -- no go on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Tried this on my family and it was a hit! Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Will definitely make it again, but with some alterations. I used 1/2 the spinach so it stayed good and cheesy, but I should have cut the breadcrumbs too (way too much). Next time I'm adding garlic and taking out the poultry seasoning (made it taste like stuffing to me). Note: tastes great the day you make it, but loses its appeal the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
A nice light dish, good with soup. It's kind of like a warm salad. Oh yeah, and note to self: next time don't use frozen spinach....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is such a flavorful dish, you wouldn't know you were eating spinach! Rather than going to the extra effort of buying or making a pie crust, we just baked it in a shallow casserole dish. The only change I made, was using ricotta cheese rather than cottage. It's a little on the salty side, so, if watching your salt, cut back a bit on the poultry seasoning. I used the left overs the next day in an omlette and it was amazing! Will definately make again and again and again. This may replace the boring green bean casserole at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICK4URBAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I customized this, so I am not sure if it is 4 stars as written or not. I added red bell pepper and a couple of cut up artichoke hearts, plus extra cottage cheese. I didn't have feta, so I used gorgonzola, which was a bit harsh, but milder the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States