Spinach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
i thought this was very tasty as well as easy. i added eggs like another reviewer had suggested. i will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
As usual I wish I had read the previous reviews prior to cooking. I halved the spinach and used a variety of seasoning from my spice cabinet as my only alterations to the recipe. In the future I would also halve the bread crumbs and add an egg or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My family LOVED it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrychick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really great recipe for adults and kids alike! The sauce makes enough for two recipes so I freeze half for next time... and there is always a next time! Also, the baking time seems to be short I usually end up baking an extra ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was great! I substituted oregano and the juice of 1/2 a lemon and bit of lemon zest for the dill and poultry seasoning to create a bit more of a spanikopita Greek flavor. It turned out wonderfully! I may add a beaten egg or two next time to hold the spinach mixture together a bit more though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My Pot Luck
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
First, i shall reduce the amount of the spinach, then followed with add more eggs. here i use 5 med eggs but the spinach i used was almost 2 pounds. Mix 2 kinda cheese; Ricotta & Cottage together. I omit the dill instead of oregano, black pepper, nutmeg, salt, pinch of poultry seasoning and i only use garlic (since my hubby doesn't like onion). Last, i accompany this pie with slices of Foccasia bread & red wine!...Hemmmmm..mama mia...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Pot Luck

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I followed the advice of a few reviewers (and my own instincts) and made a few changes: I cut the spinach in half and the breadcrumbs in half; I added 2 eggs to make it cuttable; I skipped the dill and poultry seasoning and instead added 1 teaspoon minced garlic; I also substituted 15 ounces of ricotta for the 8 ounces of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I just microwaved and squeezed some frozen spinach, added egg whites, paprika, and oregano, layered with cottage cheese and sprinkled with breadcrumbs before baking. It was great, and a little lemon would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Good pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I liked it..but changed it a bit- used mozzarella instead of feta, omitted the dill and poultry seasoning and added four eggs to make it 'cuttable' ...it was delicious! oh, and I used frozen spinach without any problems, I just made sure that I defrosted it and squeezed all of the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States