Spinach Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Excellent! I served this when my mom wasn't hungry and she devoured it! Hubby even loved it. I can't wait to make it again. I made 4 "loaves" instead of 2 big ones. Extremely easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Brenda, you've got a winner of a recipe here. I'm a huge Spanakopita fan and this is very similar, but the jack cheese gave the dish a different flavor. Used low fat whipped cottage cheese which made it creamier. Thanks a heap for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I made this dish for my parents a few weekends ago. My dad, who is a huge lover of greek food (and NEVER gives compliments on food) woofed this dish down. My mom said he spoke about it all the way home that evening! My husband even gave out a compliment! Great dish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katydid31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I'm not even a fan of spinach pie, but this was yummy! I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and used a mixture of parmesan and asiago cheeses instead of using all parmesan, and the flavor was incredible. I also had a lot of trouble working with the phyllo dough, so I may make this as a quiche next time and top with sliced tomato. Thanks for the great recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was delicious, even my five year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I made this at work today it is absolutely delicious. I need make a couple of change though. I sauteed ground beef with the onions and added some seasonings. I mixed it with the remaining ingredients and put a scoop on an 5" puffed pastry square which I then fold and pinched like a turnover. I brushed the tops with egg whites and baked a 400 until puffed and golden.. Awesome!! Thanks Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was an amazing recipe! It was so simple and it literally took mere minutes to throw together. I don't think it really matters what kind of cheese you use. I used fresh spinach and this still tasted great. It also makes for great leftovers. I made it all for myself and it was my lunch for an entire week (plus dinner once or twice - depending on serving size, of course, but a little bit will do ya!) I will definitely try this again. I might add mushrooms to it or potatoes - it was really that versatile. Didn't use phyllo dough, per se, but I used "baking pastry dough" - it's basically the same thing. Can't recommend enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Le

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was good, however the onion was too much for us. I think next time I'll use a teaspoon of Onion powder rather than chopping up onion (equivalent to what the recipe requires). The texture of the onion in this dish was a turn off for my family. But will prepare this dish again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States