Spinach Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This is very tasty, attractive and easy for a quick spinach pie. Just remember to allow time for the spinach to thaw. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This was one of the best things I've ever made! Thanks for the recipe. It was a hit with everyone, including those who don't like veggie items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I had a difficult time working with the phyllo pastry, the spinach mixture itself tasted fine, however not worth the trouble to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Excellent! I served this when my mom wasn't hungry and she devoured it! Hubby even loved it. I can't wait to make it again. I made 4 "loaves" instead of 2 big ones. Extremely easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Brenda, you've got a winner of a recipe here. I'm a huge Spanakopita fan and this is very similar, but the jack cheese gave the dish a different flavor. Used low fat whipped cottage cheese which made it creamier. Thanks a heap for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I made this dish for my parents a few weekends ago. My dad, who is a huge lover of greek food (and NEVER gives compliments on food) woofed this dish down. My mom said he spoke about it all the way home that evening! My husband even gave out a compliment! Great dish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katydid31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I'm not even a fan of spinach pie, but this was yummy! I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and used a mixture of parmesan and asiago cheeses instead of using all parmesan, and the flavor was incredible. I also had a lot of trouble working with the phyllo dough, so I may make this as a quiche next time and top with sliced tomato. Thanks for the great recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was delicious, even my five year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States