Spinach Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Did some minor adjustments and was enough for 2 pies. Good stuff! Next time I might fry the onions before adding to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I used colby-jack cheese and lightly sauteed the onion and garlic. I did not scald the milk. This pie was delicious and easy. Will make this again! A frozen deep-dish pie crust and ready-cooked bacon crumbles would be great time savers. Let it cool for a few minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this for Easter yesterday and there was not a slice left!! didnt have Jack cheese on hand so i used Mozzarella and used 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup half/half. Yummy!!! can wait to make it agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This dish has a fabulous flavor! However, it was very runny. Next time, I'll use less milk and perhaps prethicken it with some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gnadenhutten, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Just made this for dinner, it was great! I added only 1 1/2 cups milk because of other comments and cooked it about 40 minutes. It turned out excellent! Thank you for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
A good flavor, but a little "eggy" in texture. Could improve, I think, by using half-and-half instead of milk. Also, was watery, I think from the fresh spinach cooking (although it was quite dry when I added it). Do not top with the cheese till the last ten minutes. It browned too much! A nice recipe if I do some work on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I added Polish sausage and topped it with cheese and an Alfredo sauce. Most excellant!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
The pie was fairly easy to make.I used pillsbury pie crust and oscar meyer precooked bacon , the only changes i made wereiadd extra garlic i did not have enough jack cheese so i added some chedder a little romano .also i think i under cooked it ,but nobody seemed to care.all they did was ooh and aah over the flavors.thanks alot you made me famous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States