Spinach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I followed the advice of others, using a whole small, fresh spinach, and adding a couple pieces of crumbled bacon. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG BOY
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is an easy recipe. Use it as a guide. I added 1/4 cup of crispy beacon, 1 bunch of diced green onion along with a whole yellow onion. I mixed my cheeses. It is a wonderful recipe and fun to switch up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Children and parents all loved this at my house. I only used 2 eggs and eyeballed the amount of cream/egg mixture I put into the spinach since I was using an already-opened bag of fresh spinach and didn't quite know how much was in there. Despite the cream this didn't taste overly rich. Wonderful side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Amazing this is a new family fave and so good for you too easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
this recipes came out very good. The first time i used it i baked it in a 9 inch pie crust shell and substitured the shredded swiss chess for a shredded cheese mixture of cheedar, mozerella and montery jack. it came out great and my mother tolde me that i actually made a spinach qiuche. Very good for a beginnger and very easy to back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjlewis01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious,,, even for peoople who thought they "hated" spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was good, but as others have said, a little too eggy. I used fresh spinach and added bacon, so I cooked the onions and spinach in the grease rather than using butter. Also subbed non-fat Greek yogurt for the half and half, which worked very well and cut back on the fat and cholesterol. Overall a nice dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Coarsely grated Parmesan is a delicious substitute if you don't have Swiss Cheese. Very yummy as a side dish or light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very tasty and quick to throw together. I used fresh spinach that I steamed and squeezed dry, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States