Spinach Phyllo Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I personally loved these, but they didn't go fast at the shower I did. So much easier than using phyllo dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
These were great, and super easy. I made them for a baby shower, and everyone loved them. I added extra minced garlic and about 1/2 cup shredded parmesan, and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made these for a baby shower and they were great. I used Mediterranean herb flavored feta for a little extra flavor. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I've served this twice and it went over fairly well both times. It's something different than the usual appetizer offerings, plus it's attractive and quick and easy to make. I used only one box of spinach and two packages of the phyllo shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great concept. Leave out the garlic and use the herbed feta cheese and 2 tbsp grated parm cheese.Also maybe brown some sausage and add to spinach mixture.Note to Brian... They sell the pre-baked tart shells in the freezer section at the grocery store.No fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were delicious; I served them with Francis Coppola Pinot Noir and it was a perfect combination. I used garlic & herb crumbled feta and still added the fresh garlic. Very tasty! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This turned out really good! I cut up about 5 strips of bacon into little tiny strips, minced 8 garlic cloves finely, minced 4 shallots finely and sautee it in a wok. Then threw in 16 oz. spinach (squeezing the life out of it first). Turn off the stove and added 5 oz. garlic & herb feta cheese and 1/2 of grated parmesan cheese. While the oven is preheating, I filled 15 mini phyllo cups (one package) with the filling, added diced tomato on top, and topped it off with mozzerella cheese. Baked it for about 8-9 mins. at 350 to melt the cheese and get the phyllo cups crisp! OMG, can't tell you how delicious it was! I made 30 cups in all but still have enough filling for another 15 cups which I'll be back in the store picking more up tomorrow! Thanks for the sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great, though they take time since phyllo dough is hard to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Simple and very tasty. I did tweak it a bit(not that you need to).I Added two eggs, some finely chopped and sauteed mushrooms, finley chopped black olives,a teaspoon of crushed oregano,some black pepper and sprinkled the tops with some parmesan cheese. Excellant, Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! I added some sundried tomato and a little bit of basil. Yummy! Very quick and easy. I just took them to a party and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States