Spinach Phyllo Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
The taste was good and very easy to make. I might add an extra egg next time but one thing I would suggest if you buy the frozen chopped spinach is to chop it up into finer pieces since it was a little stringy when I made it. And what makes phyllo cups so expensive anyway? Yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were very good. I served them with the Spicy Seafood Shell Appetizers from this site and it made a pretty presentation. I made both fillings in the morning and filled the cups just before guests arrived. Next time I make them, I will add minced onion and a bit more garlic. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I only gave this four stars b/c I did make some adjustments per the other reviews, however, after making the adjustments it was definately a 5 star recipe. I added parmesan cheese and 3 cloves of garlic (although if you don't love garlic 2 cloves would be enough). When I removed them from the oven I topped half with diced tomoato and the other half with bacon. My guests on NYE gobbled them up as soon as I put them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACI8878

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I used 3 cloves of garlic and added parmasan cheese. I made these 2 days in a row for different parties, everyone loved them. The plate was empty in about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I just made these for a party tonight. Absolutely delicious! I added the bacon and shallots suggested by ChaChaChia and also used the tomato and basil feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
As another user noted, these are an excellent starting point and I have had tremendous success with making them. I've always added a bit of cream cheese and fresh garlic. I've also done a version with artichoke hearts and parmesan. They are soooo easy and are always a big hit. I think next time I may try the sundried tomatoes another user mentioned - yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made these for a baby shower and they were great. I used Mediterranean herb flavored feta for a little extra flavor. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! I added some sundried tomato and a little bit of basil. Yummy! Very quick and easy. I just took them to a party and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Wasn't that impressed with these they where kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were good but everyone thought they needed more sauce. I would add a little mayo to moisten them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States