Spinach Phyllo Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were very good. I served them with the Spicy Seafood Shell Appetizers from this site and it made a pretty presentation. I made both fillings in the morning and filled the cups just before guests arrived. Next time I make them, I will add minced onion and a bit more garlic. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I only gave this four stars b/c I did make some adjustments per the other reviews, however, after making the adjustments it was definately a 5 star recipe. I added parmesan cheese and 3 cloves of garlic (although if you don't love garlic 2 cloves would be enough). When I removed them from the oven I topped half with diced tomoato and the other half with bacon. My guests on NYE gobbled them up as soon as I put them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACI8878

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I used 3 cloves of garlic and added parmasan cheese. I made these 2 days in a row for different parties, everyone loved them. The plate was empty in about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I just made these for a party tonight. Absolutely delicious! I added the bacon and shallots suggested by ChaChaChia and also used the tomato and basil feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
As another user noted, these are an excellent starting point and I have had tremendous success with making them. I've always added a bit of cream cheese and fresh garlic. I've also done a version with artichoke hearts and parmesan. They are soooo easy and are always a big hit. I think next time I may try the sundried tomatoes another user mentioned - yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made these for a baby shower and they were great. I used Mediterranean herb flavored feta for a little extra flavor. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! I added some sundried tomato and a little bit of basil. Yummy! Very quick and easy. I just took them to a party and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Wasn't that impressed with these they where kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were good but everyone thought they needed more sauce. I would add a little mayo to moisten them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This turned out really good! I cut up about 5 strips of bacon into little tiny strips, minced 8 garlic cloves finely, minced 4 shallots finely and sautee it in a wok. Then threw in 16 oz. spinach (squeezing the life out of it first). Turn off the stove and added 5 oz. garlic & herb feta cheese and 1/2 of grated parmesan cheese. While the oven is preheating, I filled 15 mini phyllo cups (one package) with the filling, added diced tomato on top, and topped it off with mozzerella cheese. Baked it for about 8-9 mins. at 350 to melt the cheese and get the phyllo cups crisp! OMG, can't tell you how delicious it was! I made 30 cups in all but still have enough filling for another 15 cups which I'll be back in the store picking more up tomorrow! Thanks for the sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States