Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very good. My boyfriend (who HATES spinach) loved it! I rolled the mix into the chicken and I think it retained the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used Italian pesto (not sure how that is different than basil pesto...) and shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated. My spinach was also torn versus being finely chopped. This was easy to make and very good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This dish is not only easy but tasty. I always look at the nutritional information and the calorie count. It is low in cholesterol and calories but provides a nutritional punch with the spinach. It will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I added 2t of white wine and 1/2 an onion. I prepare my own pesto so the garlic is there and there is plenty of flavors (you will find pesto recipes on this site- very easy if you have a food processor). sprinkled with cheese before baking. Wonderful, light, and for all you ITALIANS our there. THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So moist, delicious, and easy for a weeknight meal. (I used a lot more pesto and spinach.) Great with a side of angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
5 stars with some small changes. After reading the reviews I added more pesto. I make a light pesto in the summer (less than half of the regular oil) and freeze it, used about 6 cubes. I also salt/pepper'd the chicken prior to putting it in the baking dish. Finally, I added some garlic and diced sun-dried tomatoes to the mixture. It came out so good my fiance complimented the recipe about 4 times while we were eating! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did make changes, so I cannot review the original recipe. That said, I replaced the spinach with broccoli rabe and added some sliced mushrooms and garlic. I cooked the chicken according to the instructions and they came out most and delicious. The pesto adds a nice flavor to the greens. Thank you for a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was really very good! I made it with homemade pesto that we made this summer and it had very good flavor. I like to make something per the recipe the first time out and I will definitely make this again. I can easily see using red peppers, zucchini and/or mushrooms along with the spinach and pesto mix. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was great! Easy, healthy, and really flavorful. Even my teenager loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
We LOVED this. Very easy. I gave it 4 stars because I took reviewers advice and salt and peppered the chicken first and doubled the pesto. After it was done I sprinkled lemon juice over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States