Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made it for the first time tonight and it was quite good! I went with a few suggestions on here such as adding a touch of salt to the top of the chicken, put in almost twice as much pesto, a splash of chicken broth & a shake of garlic powder to the mixture - came out great! The juices left in the pan went well on some penne pasta, too. Served spinach on the side. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious. Hubby loved it. Like others, increased the amount of pesto and spinach, added sliced mushrooms, garlic and a sliced leek and seasoned the chicken. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I topped the chicken mixture with sun dried tomatoes, sliced onions, and chickpeas before baking. Sprinkle walnuts on mixture last ten minutes. A fine recipe with an aroma to tantalize the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I doubled the pesto, spread some on top of the chicken, then added grated mozzarella the last 5 - 10 minutes of baking. My husband LOVED this. Into the recipe file it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This truly is a good starting point for experimenting & I can see how so many have put their own spin on it... Like many others I added more pesto & topped the chicken off with some seasoned diced tomatoes before baking. Next time I think I'll let the chicken sit in the fridge for a few hours to soak up more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and simple. Add salt, pepper, garlic powder to chicken breasts. I. Add rosemary garlic redskin potatoes as a side dish with sautéed peppers. Worked out quite well the wife has ordered me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious and So Easy! I did use a bit more pesto than called for and added garlic and white wine to the pesto sauce. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper prior to spreading the pesto mixture on it. Served with pasta mixed with pesto and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Not bad. The chicken needed more flavor. Will try again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
my whole fam loved it. I just seasoned chicken and swapped parm cheese for feta and it was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States