Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I topped the chicken mixture with sun dried tomatoes, sliced onions, and chickpeas before baking. Sprinkle walnuts on mixture last ten minutes. A fine recipe with an aroma to tantalize the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I doubled the pesto, spread some on top of the chicken, then added grated mozzarella the last 5 - 10 minutes of baking. My husband LOVED this. Into the recipe file it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This truly is a good starting point for experimenting & I can see how so many have put their own spin on it... Like many others I added more pesto & topped the chicken off with some seasoned diced tomatoes before baking. Next time I think I'll let the chicken sit in the fridge for a few hours to soak up more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and simple. Add salt, pepper, garlic powder to chicken breasts. I. Add rosemary garlic redskin potatoes as a side dish with sautéed peppers. Worked out quite well the wife has ordered me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious and So Easy! I did use a bit more pesto than called for and added garlic and white wine to the pesto sauce. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper prior to spreading the pesto mixture on it. Served with pasta mixed with pesto and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Not bad. The chicken needed more flavor. Will try again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
my whole fam loved it. I just seasoned chicken and swapped parm cheese for feta and it was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Extremely easy and healthy. I did not find it to be bland at all--I used a very flavorful pesto, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JALRDCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe as written, thought it was not exciting. May try it again,including other readers' suggested changes to enliven it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We really liked this recipe. I am sure I will use it again. I also added finely chopped onion and garlic. I used my homemade frozen pesto so I added a little white wine for moisture. It was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States