Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Added extra veggies, I think I'll add more mushrooms and onions than I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Nope it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We eat this all the time- served over linguini and with the added red peppers on top that someone suggested. My kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very easy for a week night meal. I made mine with chicken tenderloin strips and added more pesto and garlic and served over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made it for the first time tonight and it was quite good! I went with a few suggestions on here such as adding a touch of salt to the top of the chicken, put in almost twice as much pesto, a splash of chicken broth & a shake of garlic powder to the mixture - came out great! The juices left in the pan went well on some penne pasta, too. Served spinach on the side. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious. Hubby loved it. Like others, increased the amount of pesto and spinach, added sliced mushrooms, garlic and a sliced leek and seasoned the chicken. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I topped the chicken mixture with sun dried tomatoes, sliced onions, and chickpeas before baking. Sprinkle walnuts on mixture last ten minutes. A fine recipe with an aroma to tantalize the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I doubled the pesto, spread some on top of the chicken, then added grated mozzarella the last 5 - 10 minutes of baking. My husband LOVED this. Into the recipe file it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This truly is a good starting point for experimenting & I can see how so many have put their own spin on it... Like many others I added more pesto & topped the chicken off with some seasoned diced tomatoes before baking. Next time I think I'll let the chicken sit in the fridge for a few hours to soak up more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and simple. Add salt, pepper, garlic powder to chicken breasts. I. Add rosemary garlic redskin potatoes as a side dish with sautéed peppers. Worked out quite well the wife has ordered me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States