Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent! I added some fresh minced garlic as was suggested and it was delicious! This'll be on the frequently made chicken recipes list for me! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Easy, delicious and fast. I was really tired when I searched for something to make for dinner. This recipe looked simple and I had the ingredients. Well, this is the 2nd time I've made it this week. It's a keeper. I basically made as written the first time and the 2nd time I added chopped garlic and then at the end, a bit of feta cheese on top. Both times I served it with jasmine rice. The next time I make it I will add pine nuts. It works well as written but also is fun to add variations. This is a great weeknight meal but I will serve this for company. One of my favorite recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this was awesome. made exactly like recipe, except didn't measure. just eyeballed spinach. i'm gonna make lasagna with the leftovers. this is fancy enough for company. and sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
What I like about this recipe is there are so few ingredients. I usually have to log onto my computer to pull up recipes but this one, I remembered right off hand! I used much more pesto then called for (or in my case 'to taste') and added a pinch of seasoned salt to the chicken. Instead of putting the ingredients on top, I split the chicken breasts in have and stuff them. Also added shredded mozzerella, mushrooms, and onions. We at with a side of mashed potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inotiwin
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was so easy to make and very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Loved this! I only thawed two chicken breasts but made the same amount of the pesto/spinach mixture. I also added some sundried tomatoes in an herb oil. It added a really nice flavor to it. I added the recommended parmesan cheese for 4 servings. This was so great and so easy. The flavors were amazing and it was so simple. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very tasty - I added some garlic and chicken stock to make it less blend. Optionally you can cut the chicken into pieces and add feta cheese, too. Tasty, easy and quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was great! Easy, healthy, and really flavorful. Even my teenager loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was really very good! I made it with homemade pesto that we made this summer and it had very good flavor. I like to make something per the recipe the first time out and I will definitely make this again. I can easily see using red peppers, zucchini and/or mushrooms along with the spinach and pesto mix. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did make changes, so I cannot review the original recipe. That said, I replaced the spinach with broccoli rabe and added some sliced mushrooms and garlic. I cooked the chicken according to the instructions and they came out most and delicious. The pesto adds a nice flavor to the greens. Thank you for a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States