Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
A little bland so I jazzed it up with some fresh chopped garlic and I let the chicken breasts marinate in the pesto-which I doubled overnight. A great base recipe for a busy working person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent! I added some fresh minced garlic as was suggested and it was delicious! This'll be on the frequently made chicken recipes list for me! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was good, but just a little bland. I would recommend seasoning the chicken breasts with salt and pepper before placing on the spinach and pesto. I did use about double the recommended pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was just ok. I salt/peppered the chicken as suggested. I don't know if I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inotiwin
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was so easy to make and very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this was awesome. made exactly like recipe, except didn't measure. just eyeballed spinach. i'm gonna make lasagna with the leftovers. this is fancy enough for company. and sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Decent. The chicken needed more flavor. I think next time I'll let the chicken marinade in the pesto for a day and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was quick and easy! I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed to my preference. I seasoned my chicken with some cayenne pepper and sea salt. I also added some diced roasted red peppers to the pesto/spinach mixture for a little flavor and more color. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I read the other reviews before I made this, and decided to use a hefty 2 cups chopped spinach and about 1/2 cup of pesto. I didn't mix ALL of the pesto with the spinach, I saved some and spread it over the chicken before I topped it with the 2nd half of the spinach/pesto mixture. I also sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the chicken. I baked it for 30 mins. and then topped it with fresh mozzarella instead of parmesan cheese & baked for another 15 minutes. It was Easy, Delicious and looked Beautiful. I would DEFINITELY serve this to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We enjoyed these. I used home made pesto and bone in chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloversville, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States