Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I hate to say it, but this recipe was a big disappointment. The spinach and pesto combination didn't work for me because it came out with a very sharp flavor even though I love them separately. Also, although I cooked it as directed allowing the oven to preheat for at least 10-15 minutes, the chicken was still undercooked in the middle. I prepared baked chicken breasts the two nights prior using other recipes at the same time/temp, so I think the problem was covering the dish with foil. I'll make note to cook any raw chicken longer/hotter if it's covered in foil. I so wanted to like this, but it almost caused me to lose my kitchen cred with the fiance. I'll have to delete this one from my recipe box, I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is so good. I used 1 pkt creamy pesto, salted and peppered the chicken breast and added chopped mushrooms, asparagus, red pepper, garlic and plum tomatoes. Very tasty and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Excellent as described with added pesto mixed in and dripped over top of chicken. Didn't need the parmesan cheese as plenty tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made this for the first time last night. It was a big hit. However, following some suggestions from other comments, I doubled the Pesto, used 3 tablespoons of the cheese and added 2 cloves of garlic to the Pesto mixture. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
We tried this tonight, and enjoyed it. Like many others, I seasoned the chicken breasts with sea salt & pepper. I also followed the advice of many reviewers who suggested adding a few cloves of minced garlic, about a 1/4 cup diced onions, a little white wine, and more pesto than the original recipe called for. It turned out very moist, and flavorful. It was a nice change for boneless chicken breasts. I served it with oven roasted fresh beets and carrots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I added about 4 garlic cloves into the spinach mixture and Italian style diced tomatos on top. A big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good! Love the simplicity of the dish! I did add extra garlic, just because we love it...I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I LOVED this recipe. I added more pesto to this beccuse I love the stuff. My husband wasn't a fan, but he's not a pesto lover. I haven't made this again because of him. But if he ever goes out with the guys over dinner this is gonna find its way on my plate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very good. My boyfriend (who HATES spinach) loved it! I rolled the mix into the chicken and I think it retained the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used Italian pesto (not sure how that is different than basil pesto...) and shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated. My spinach was also torn versus being finely chopped. This was easy to make and very good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States