Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and simple. Add salt, pepper, garlic powder to chicken breasts. I. Add rosemary garlic redskin potatoes as a side dish with sautéed peppers. Worked out quite well the wife has ordered me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious and So Easy! I did use a bit more pesto than called for and added garlic and white wine to the pesto sauce. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper prior to spreading the pesto mixture on it. Served with pasta mixed with pesto and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Not bad. The chicken needed more flavor. Will try again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
my whole fam loved it. I just seasoned chicken and swapped parm cheese for feta and it was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Extremely easy and healthy. I did not find it to be bland at all--I used a very flavorful pesto, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JALRDCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe as written, thought it was not exciting. May try it again,including other readers' suggested changes to enliven it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We really liked this recipe. I am sure I will use it again. I also added finely chopped onion and garlic. I used my homemade frozen pesto so I added a little white wine for moisture. It was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This simple recipe is a total hit with EVERYONE from my 2yo, through my teenagers, my husband (who requests it at least once a week) and even my amazing chef friend, whose praise is obviously treasured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is easy, delicious, and my family always wants more! I always have to triple the amount of spinach and pesto! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very good.I added some fresh minced garlic and a medium shallot to add some extra flavors also increased the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States