Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very good.I added some fresh minced garlic and a medium shallot to add some extra flavors also increased the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love this recipe! I made my own pesto and melted and browned the cheese under the broiler. It was so easy and delish, and I will definitely be making again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Oh my gosh, this was soooo good. Did add extra pesto and garlic, but both husband and I loved this dish. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love it-- followed recipe first time, next added Chopped Artichoke hearts to the spinach pesto mixture-seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and after uncovering used Parmesan and Mozzerella!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe was Delicious!!!! I followed the suggestions regarding double pesto. Garlic,onions etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe. I followed other suggestions and added garlic, salt and pepper to the basil pesto and put the chicken and spinach in a bag with the mixture and let it marinate. I only had an hour or so but next time I will let it marinate for the entire day. I placed sliced onion and mushrooms in the pan before pouring the chicken mixture in the pan. My husband ate two chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I saw this recipe in the new magazine. My daughter chose this as the first recipe to try and we have made it twice now. I followed the recipe the first time and doubled the pesto/spinach/cheese the second time. Much more flavour the second time around. Very quick and easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The family really liked with a couple of tweeks. Added fresh garlic like a lot of others, also used more pesto. Once everything was put together I topped with cherry tomato's which added so much flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlomuscio
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was much better than I thought it would be. I am not a pesto fan but wanted to cook up something different for my wife. I was surprised that we both liked it and will be on the menu again. I did not change it up other than I eye balled the amount of ingredients. I know I added more grated parm. My wife suggested I use shreaded mozzarella cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlomuscio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Other than about tripling the amount of spinach and pesto, I made this recipe exactly as written and my chicken turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States