Spinach, Pear and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love it. Also excellent with goat cheese (chevre).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really good salad. Didnt follow exactly based on what I had on hand. Spinach, tomato, shallot, pear, feta and chicken. Used balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a delicious salad and plates up so pretty. Perfect for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Like another reviewer I simply used lemon juice on my pears. I made my own homemade raspberry viaigrette dressing and used red onion instead of the shallot. We served it with grilled peppered sirloin and it was wonderful. Sure wish I had too many pears!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These flavors were wonderful together. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe was great when I used shaved iceberg lettuce (hold the head of lettuce with one hand and cut crisp, cold lettuce into very thin strips). Go easy on the feta so it does not overpower the raspberry flavor. Partygoers love this light and easy-to-eat salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Needs a lot more stuff. Found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made it twice, once according to directions, once 'my way'. It was very nice as rated, but got more compliments on my version. Used goat cheese instead of feta, made spiced candied walnuts instead of pine nuts, and made my own lemon viniagrette instead of bottled dressing. Omitted soda completely. Great with romaine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have spinach leaves so used a baby bibb lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sal pal
Home Town: Orcas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States