Spinach, Pear and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was very delicious! I made it exactly like the recipe said and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Great salad! My advice if this is your first time is to follow the recipe and use "real" pears. I used canned pears and they were mushy. Didnt have pine nuts so I made candied pecans, which was excellent! I also prefer bleu cheese, but the feta was a nice change (Still gunna use bleu next time, as its a personal favorite). All in all, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I think this salad is PERFECT!! Very easy and quick to prepare, and just flat out excellent! :) I do agree though, that the soda could easily be omitted. I just sprinkled the pears with lemon juice, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I make this all the time now and not only do I love it, so does my boyfriend who is avidly anti-healthy food. It's easy. I made it without the soda and I admit it was slightly less good that way. I used Diet Sprite and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I found this top be very good - however, it is not for everyone...some of my company loved it and some did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jancsek Bonk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
great recipe. Used canned pears, they wont turn brown. Made individual salads with fanned pears and then sprinkled with pomegranate seeds. beautiful Christmas salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Delicious. Used canned pears, was good just the same. Simple, yummy, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Excellent - did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was very good. I prepared the salads individually on salad plates and fanned the pears for a more elegant look. Everyone really enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Not bad. Instead of soda, I just used a little lemon juice. Subbed toasted walnuts for the pine nuts. I tried the raspberry dressing and liked using a plain balsamic from Trader Joe's better. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States