Spinach Pear Salad with Warm Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very good salad!! we're not used to blue cheese, but it blended in really well with the other ingredients. I used a very ripe fresh pear, it was great! The only suggestion I have is cut back a little on the oil and add a little molasses to the vinegrette to give it a little somthing extra. MMmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
An easy yet most delicious salad that my whole family loved...even my 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Loved this salad, and so did my DH! I backed down a little on the oil. And used Goats cheese instead of blue. Lastly am not a big fan of canned pears. So I recommend ripe to overripe (sweetness is key here) pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
It's quite delicious. I added candied pecans. Since I don't like raw onions, I'll caramelize them next time. Fancy little salad that's delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This tasted so great and was so easy. I searched for something to make to go with a pasta dish after coming home from a ski trip and feeling lazy to eat out. Found this recipe and happened to have all the ingredients (used apricot instead of peach). Dinner was on the table in under 30 minutes, and our friend was so impressed that he said he's sending his wife over for lessons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good - added a little molasses to the dressing as in the recipe for Hot Spinach salad on this web site & left the rest as is. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I have made this for several events and everyone loves it. I always add some walnuts and use feta cheese instead of blue since it's milder. Will try with canned mandarin oranges for summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Loved this recipe! Also made it with fresh pears and I liked the canned ones better. Simple to prepare and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Wow, a friend of mine thought it was an appauling combination of ingredients, but she loved it when she tried. Another one emailed me to get the recipe, she loved it so much! This is definitely one of my favorite salads - easy to make and delicious to eat. :) Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Excellent! The combination of the sweetness from the pears with the smoky taste of the balsamic vinegar makes this salad a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States