Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
As written,the red onion is too strong! Use videlia or white instead. I used goat cheese. Also, Girared's Greek Feta Dressing. Really YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ingrid Ileana
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Awesome stuff! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was really good! I need a recipe in a hurry to bring to a work potluck lunch the next day. I took someone's suggestion and grated the lemon zest (about half the lemon) and added that in with the lemon juice. Great idea! I only used half the red onion (I'd say maybe 1/3 cup) bc I didn't want onion overpowering the salad. I also used the full 4oz container of feta and found that was the perfect amount. The only real change I made was to add in a half jar of sundried tomatoes, chopped. They added a lovely flavor! I mixed the salad the night before, minus the spinach and about 1/3 of the dressing. An hour before the lunch, I added in the chopped spinach and the remaining dressing. Out of 8 ppl at the lunch, I had 3 asking for the recipe and everyone commented that they liked it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was just OK. I think it could have used a big jar of chopped marinated artichoke hearts and the liquid instead of the Italian-style dressing and lemon juice. I did add lemon zest to it along with the lemon juice. I thought the farfalle too large a pasta for the dish, I think I'd use rotelle or seashell pasta instead. Doubtful I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good flavor & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I really like this recipe. The first time I followed directions exactly other than adding some cherry tomatoes. My husband and I ate all of it within two days. Since then I have tried different varations with great success. Today I added artichokes (marinated) and will get feedback at a family reunion tomorrow. It is a fun recipe to play with and always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved it! Used the dressing per the recipe. It was very garlicy, but we all loved it. Guess it depends on your preference. I also added cucumber, yellow pepper and a little bit of salami. I especially loved that I could make this ahead of time. Kids used parmesan cheese instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very, very good!! I recommend adding the pasta last, after the dressing breaks the spinach down some. This way it makes the mixing a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I make this all the time. Healthy and easy to make!!! Love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This salad was okay but a little disappointing. I followed directions exactly except holding off on adding spinach just before serving like some reviewers suggested. That was unnecessary. It made enough for two meals for us so even though I was expecting the spinach to be wilted the next day, it wasn't. I just didn't like the dressing on this so maybe that's the source of my disappointment. I used a low calorie Italian because I have to eat low fat and found it to be a bit tart. I will try again though and use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States