Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I made this as a sidedish for a family BBQ and I'm already hearing "Bring that pasta salad w/ the spinach." I thought it was too strong on the onion so next time I'm going to reduce that a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
WOW! Delicious salad! I only made a few changes. I used basil flavored rotini pasta, I used 2 small cans of sliced olives, I used 1/2 of a red onion which was plenty, and I added some of those tiny santa tomatoes. I also used fat free italian dressing to make it a little lighter. I recommend only dressing it one hour or less before serving or the spinach breaks down too much and gets too slimy. But I will make this salad often. All of the adults raved. My 6 yo daughter thought it was too spicy, but my 9 yo son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
One of my favorite pasta salads. Any time I have made it for other, I get multiple requests for the recipe. Adding chicken makes it a great all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This pasta salad is awesome. I brought it to my mom's for a cookout and everyone loved it! Nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I felt like a Martha Stewart clone when I finished making this salad. It has great presentation and looks healthy. Tastes good too! It seems to be forgiving if you add/decrease any of the ingredients. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This Pasta Spinach salad was absolutely wonderful.Certainly easy to prepare and will serve a crowd. I thought the left overs were still delicious even though the spinach became limp. I read the reviews before preparing it and followed the advise of many to only use 1/2 of an onion. The other change I made was that I used 4 ounces of the feta cheese. Thanks for a delicious recipe Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
terrific flavor...what a suprise with the spinach...i have eaten this for 3 solid days and love it ! i will take this to my next salad party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Even my little sister liked it, who doesn't like anything! It was a hit. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I brought this to a potluck for my running club and watched it disappear. I used whole wheat corkscrew pasta, however, and it added a nice texture. Use the biggest bowl you have to mix--until the spinach breaks down in the dressing the volume is enormous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Super! Delicious! If you have a small to medium red onion slice the whole thing...if it is a HUGE red onion do half ...besides that stick with the directions and you will have a perfect filling salad with just the right amount of seasonings. I used Ken's Italian Dressing with Parmesan and it added greatly ....I have already been asked to pass the recipe along...thanks for the contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEADOW MCKINLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States