Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This was an excellent accompaniment to our Easter meal of oven roasted lamb with lemon-pepper seasoning! I modified the recipe somewhat by using 16 oz of pasta, 1 small can of sliced black olives, and 4 oz of tomato-basil feta cheese. This is a recipe that is sure to become a family favorite and will be wonderful for summer barbecues and potlucks since it can be made ahead of time and looks so pretty and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Was a last minute addition to my 4th of July spread and it was a BIG Hit! Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I made my own italian vinagrette and used plain feta cheese, but added oven-dried tomatoes. Can you say YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Even my little sister liked it, who doesn't like anything! It was a hit. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I brought this to a potluck for my running club and watched it disappear. I used whole wheat corkscrew pasta, however, and it added a nice texture. Use the biggest bowl you have to mix--until the spinach breaks down in the dressing the volume is enormous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Both my husband and I LOVED this pasta salad! It is now my favorite. I followed the recipe, exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
in 2003 i made this recipie. i gave it 5 stars and a great review. it's been made so many time since.... work potlucks, holidays, bbq's, etc. i'm excited that i'm making it again for a get together tomorrow and can't wait to share the recipie with others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
A very tasty salad with a kick. my husband loved it. He said it was still great two days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
My husband and I liked it, but my kids still knew it was spinach! Still, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
My kids adore spinach and pasta, so this was a double treat for them as well as for us. As usual, I always add more seasonings but we all really loved this Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States