Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this dish for a work food day and it went fast! The only changes I made was that I added tomatoes and omitted the minced garlic. I've already been sending out copies of the recipe to my coworkers. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was wonderful... everyone loved it. I used 5 ounces of feta cheese and only had garlic powder on hand, those are my only changes. So much better than the too saucey one at the deli. Would be great with chicken added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This has become a family favorite. My husband and three small boys eat it without complaint! I recently made it for a Birthday party, and everyone loved it. I always use more feta, less onion, and add a red or yellow bell, and sometimes chicken. It tastes great as posted, but if you want to tweak the dressing try using half a lemon and add a heaping Tablespoon of Balsamic vinegar along with 1 teaspoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a fabulous salad. I followed the recipe exactly and used Ken's Italian dressing as suggested, though I could not find Ken's Italian with Parmesan. I added some fresh Parmesan instead. It is a very refreshing salad with a great flavors. Love the garlic. I had seven of my grown children visiting me on Sunday. I asked each to take a taste. To my amazement, one bite went to two and then the dishes came out. That's impressive for my group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I've made this pasta salad many times to rave reviews. its the perfect unique salad to bring to a BBQ. I add sun-dried tomatoes and use a bit more feta than the recipe calls for. For a main dish, I add cooked chicken. However you make its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is the BEST recipe - all my friends love it and I take it everywhere and they all ask me for the recipe - My bowl always goes home empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I will make this again and again. it was the best pasta salad I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
A different option for pasta or green salad. I used 6-8oz of flavored feta, 6oz of the black olives diced real small and used a parm olive oil dressing. I didnt think the salad stood up real well the next day, even after adding more dressing. Thought the spinch got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I have been making this for years. It always receives rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Absolutely delish! My subs: 9 oz of regular-size spinach, plain feta (couldn't find the flavored), 1/2 red onion, 6 oz can black olives sliced in half, 4 tsp lemon juice. As a side, this can easily serve 12, we had about half left over after serving 7. Will be making this next weekend for my wedding reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States