Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good. I'm bringing this to a pot luck tomorrow-I think I'll be the guest with the rave reviews! Thank you! Tweaked your recipe just a little: I left out the black olives (personal preference), added 3 chopped Roma tomatoes, and used 6oz of light feta. I added a little chopped fresh basil and a couple of chopped leaves of fresh mint. I love being able to go out to my garden at this time of year and just pick a little fresh herbs:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Cree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was delicious, though a bit bland until I added a few extras. We use ricotta salata instead of Feta, sweet vidalia onion instaed of red onion (didn't have a red onion on hand), added a bit more salt and garlic powder and we made our own dressing from the juice of an additional lemon and some good olive oil. I'm sure if I had used the Feta, we would not have needed the salt but my daughter is anti-feta cheese! Thanks for submitting! Oh, the next day I added some grilled chicken breast to the leftovers and had lunch. 8/12/10 update: It came out even better the second time! Needed it for a pool party. Cooked the pasta early in the day, mixed in 1/2 C of the italian dressing (used bottled this time), the red onion, grated the lemon & added it along with the lemon juice. The grated lemon added SO much flavor! Then I added the olives, s/p and garlic powder. Let it rest in the fridge all day. I also shredded the ricotta salata and washed and dried the baby spinach in tha early moring & put in the fridge. Near dinner time I only added another 1/4 C of dressing, chopped the fresh spinach & added that & the shredded cheese, tossed it well and was done. It got rave reviews from EVERONE as well as many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Super easy and delicious! I added pancetta, fresh basil leaves and a copped fresh tomato! Also, I only used half of the salad dressing. I figured I could add more but it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Probably the most delicious salad I have ever eaten. Husband loved it as well--absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
It calls for WAY too much onion. I wouldn't try this again, but if I did I would probably exclude the onion completely. It tasted so out of place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was very good. I gave it 4 stars because I changed the recipie a bit and baked it in the oven. I made up until it said to chill it. I baked it in the oven for an hour or so. If you bake it, I reccomend using motzerela cheese because the feta didn't melt well and was rubbery. But over all, it was a great dish and eazy to make, as I am very young.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I have made this recipe twice now. I make my own Italian dressing, but the rest I pretty much followed. My kids usually start the protest as soon as they see the green stuff, but they gobbled this up before remembering to ask what the "green stuff" was. We really love this recipe and we don't mind the wilty spinach the next day, it's still yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dermott Boker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was really good. It is a very versatile recipe where you could add anything you like in a pasta salad. I used penne pasta. I decreased the salad dressing to 1/2 cup to reduce the fat. It was still excellent. I used Ken's Italian Dressing with Romano cheese. I recommend adding the spinach just before serving to prevent wilting. Next time I will add some boiled eggs. I did add a jar of pimientos for color. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I love this salad! My family wasn't as enthusiastic, but maybe it was too heavy on the cheese. I put in the full 5oz. block of feta and it was a little much. I also followed a reviewer's advice and added artichoke hearts. I'll be making this again (with the right amount of feta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this dish for a work food day and it went fast! The only changes I made was that I added tomatoes and omitted the minced garlic. I've already been sending out copies of the recipe to my coworkers. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States