Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I brought this dish to a recent potluck and it received some very positive feedback. I made a few changes - no black olives or garlic salt - added a few extra garlic cloves - added 1 generous cup of thawed frozen peas - added 1 generous cup of chopped sun-dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
have made this several times and its always great! I make it exactly as stated. Its my new go to for cookouts /potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny and Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I added a jar of marinated artichoke hearts and only 2 cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
9-20-11: Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I'm so mad that I found this recipe at the end of summer. I would have made it all summer long if I'd discovered it sooner. This had so much flavor and it was even better the next day. I don't know if my garlic was extra potent but it was a little garlic-y. I did not use canned olives but instead went to Whole Foods and got marinated black olives from the bulk section. They have so much more flavor and taste fresher then the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great with coctail shrimp on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My kids loved it. I used wishbone's balsamic vinaigrette. I added pepperoni. I think that next time I will make 2 batches, one without onions and olives, because some of my kids didn't like them, and one with all the good stuff. Other than that it was very very good. My 10 year old said that the feta cheese was what made it really good. My 12 year old can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy Mediterranean taste. I made my own dressing with garlic-infused olive oil and tarragon vinegar and added some tomatoes. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy! I just made this for dinner. I added some dried basil because I didn't have the flavored feta, and some leftover grilled steak (sliced thin), and a few bacon crumbles. Thanks for the great summer dinner salad. Traditional spinach salad is great, but this is a nice change that will remain in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Well, frankly I was disappointed with this and I’m not quite sure why. I did add some chopped tomato for a little more color. I thought the spinach would wilt more than it did, so if I make this again, I’ll be sure to chop my spinach a little smaller. Hubs is great about eating leftovers, but never went back and ate any more of this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States