Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
One of the best! Even my husband, who is not really a pasta salad lover, liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! A whole onion is too much though. Next time I'll try a sweet variety of onion and only use half. I also want to try adding cherry tomatoes like other reviewers said, that sounds really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I changed the recipe somewhat. I used whole wheat penne pasta, cut up one chicken breast,and some shredded parmesan cheese. I also used Extra Virgin olive oil instead of Italian dressing. It was very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Loved it!! I used garlic and onion powder instead of chopping up the garlic and onions. It still came out great!! This is the best pasta salad I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss January

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is sooooooooooo yummy! It is such a nice change from eating the typical pasta salad...the ingredients blend so well together! Definitely adding this to my recipe book!! Can't wait to make this in the summer for my potluck bbq's! :) It was even better the second day after all the flavors had combined completely and the onions had softened a little bit and lost their bite. The only thing I might change is adding a little more dressing and cheese (I LOVE feta), and maybe adding cherry tomatoes (but only because I like tomatoes...it was great without, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made the recipe exactly how it says only I served it hot and my hubby loved it! Can't wait to try it this summer cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Really good! I did cut down on dressing (3/4 cup) and have added in different veggies - red pepper and cucumber are my favorites. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p. smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for dinner... i added artichokes and grilled chicken..very yummy...i will be making this again...the family loved it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Veloz Moreno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Really liked this. I did not add much more seasoning to the salad dressing because I thought my dressing had enough garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
one of my favorite salads , I had to make some changes: I add a can of Garbanzo beans , I use Kalamata olives instead of the regular olives , I use plain Feta cheese and I add sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States