Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This can be a main meal with a addition of turkey bacon or lean ham. It's so easy. The suggestions about reducing the onion and using high quality dressing like Newman's or making your own is a must. I avoid dairy so I put in walnuts or pine nuts for that extra zip when I'm not adding the bacon or ham. The trick with this is using a seasoning mix when you want to "spice" it up -- try Mexican or Creole or even one of the no salt varieties… my favorite is Bragg Organic Sprinkle Seasoning. Whatever you do, mix everything but the spinach together really well, then add it to the leaves -- bruised yucky spinach if you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Have Issues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe was good yesterday when I made it, but wonderful today after it sat overnight. I think that's the key to this one - it needs to sit overnight for the flavors to meld. I used Kalamata olives instead of black (what I had on hand) and used homemade Italian dressing instead of bottled. I also took the advice of other reviewers and cut the onion amount down to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wish I'd read some of the suggestions before making for a potluck. Too much onion! I did scoop out about a half a cup when I saw how much I was adding, but it still wasn't enough. Also, 4 cloves of fresh garlic was too much, regardless of how big of a garlic fan you are. Next time I will probably cut down on everything except the pasta and spinach. But ingredient-wise, it was a great recipe! Just need to do some adjusting for next time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a tailgating party and it was gone in no time. I made it the night before so it was very tasty the next day. I will definatly make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The Best spinach and pasta salad. Every time we made it for a party, it was the first to go, and some even asked for the recipe. We eliminated the olives & red onion, and it was very tasty without them. Add grilled chicken, and you have a light, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
quick,easy,tasty, and another way to use all the spinach that grows in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this for a block party we were going to this summer. LOTS of salads at the party, this one was gone FIRST and in record time! I usually read most of the reviews to see what changes folks have made but try not to stray too much from the recipe. This one is such a great base and can add your own personal likes to it. I eliminated the feta, olives and cloves of garlic, only because of personal taste. Did only use a half a red onion, that was more than plenty. I, too, added fresh basil to the dressing because we LOVE it and it was great but you wouldn't need it to have this still be yummy. I also added some fresh chopped red and yellow peppers. DELISH!!! I also made it again a few weeks later cause the hubby requested and we had it for leftovers for 3 straight nights and it was still great! A really good dish for a party or potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is healthy..Spinach is 1 of my favorite..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was delicious! My family of 8 all liked it. I made some changes based on what I had available. Instead of feta cheese I used asiago. I also added cooked crumbled bacon and fresh chopped tomatoes. With some salt and pepper the entire dish was gone that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved this recipe! Not a fan of feta so I made the following changes and it was a huge hit. I used shredded parmesan; chopped cherry tomatoes; added Basil to the dressing. This was so good even my mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States