Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was amazing and huge hit with my family, even my nieces! Super easy, I just added small chunks of cucumbers because I love them in summer! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is a really great summer salad. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and used less onion and whole wheat spirals and it came out great. I usually don't make pasta salad because it never tastes right but this one is going in my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
this salad was awesome....i made my own italian dressing, but the flavors are so good....very fresh and elegant presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I am not normally a pasta salad fan because of the cold pasta thing, but this one was really good. I substituted artichokes for the olives, used half the garlic, and it turned out great... perfect side dish for a BBQ and includes lots of healthy spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was great! I made as listed with the exception of using one recipe of "homemade" Italian sald dressing--such as Good Seasons with the packets instead of just one cup, and I used 10 oz spinach. So fresh tasting and yummy! Great for a change from heavy mayo based pasta salads. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Love it! I used Paul Newman's Lite Lime Vinaigrette instead of Italian dressing and it gave it this great lite tang. I found it best to dress the cooked bowtie pasta, then let that cool. That gives a nice amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Took this to an office potluck. Everyone enjoyed. I made it the night before as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is a beautiful salad with lots of flavor! All of the adults enjoyed it at the family dinner I brought it to this evening. I am not really sure about the kids. I loved the colors and the strong flavors of the lemon, garlic and cilantro. I doubled the feta cheese. I am also glad I read the reviews and made the salad last night, so that it had about 24 hours for the flavors to blend. I was worried about the spinach getting soggy, but it didn't. I actually added half the spinach last night and the rest just before serving, but could have added it all last night and it would have been fine. Great addition to my list of favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was so delicious! my whole family ate it up! even the kids who would normally NEVER eat spinach loved it. I also added sliced grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
this is really good. i am probably going to make this all the time. i substituted feta cheese with grated parmesan and used a little less onion than called for. i also added 2 diced roma tomatoes. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States