Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this salad for our father's day picnic (with only 7 people) and it was nearly all gone!!!! We couldn't stop eating it. I made my dressing from an Italian dressing package (using extra virgin olive oil/vinegar vs. bottled dressing) and I also added mushrooms. The combo of flavors in this dish is excellent!!!!!! I will save this as a favorite. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Made this a couple nights ago and let me tell you i loved it I followed the recipe as written but added tomato basil feta and threw in garlic and herb feta too YUMMY! Tasted even better the next day for dinner! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was amazing and huge hit with my family, even my nieces! Super easy, I just added small chunks of cucumbers because I love them in summer! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is a really great summer salad. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and used less onion and whole wheat spirals and it came out great. I usually don't make pasta salad because it never tastes right but this one is going in my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
this salad was awesome....i made my own italian dressing, but the flavors are so good....very fresh and elegant presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I am not normally a pasta salad fan because of the cold pasta thing, but this one was really good. I substituted artichokes for the olives, used half the garlic, and it turned out great... perfect side dish for a BBQ and includes lots of healthy spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was great! I made as listed with the exception of using one recipe of "homemade" Italian sald dressing--such as Good Seasons with the packets instead of just one cup, and I used 10 oz spinach. So fresh tasting and yummy! Great for a change from heavy mayo based pasta salads. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Love it! I used Paul Newman's Lite Lime Vinaigrette instead of Italian dressing and it gave it this great lite tang. I found it best to dress the cooked bowtie pasta, then let that cool. That gives a nice amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Took this to an office potluck. Everyone enjoyed. I made it the night before as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is a beautiful salad with lots of flavor! All of the adults enjoyed it at the family dinner I brought it to this evening. I am not really sure about the kids. I loved the colors and the strong flavors of the lemon, garlic and cilantro. I doubled the feta cheese. I am also glad I read the reviews and made the salad last night, so that it had about 24 hours for the flavors to blend. I was worried about the spinach getting soggy, but it didn't. I actually added half the spinach last night and the rest just before serving, but could have added it all last night and it would have been fine. Great addition to my list of favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States