Spinach Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I just made this last week and it was AMAZING!! Very easy, not time consuming, and I loved the fusion of the Mediterranean flavours together. It even tasted great heated up the next day as then the tomatoes were warm and soft. I put a little bit less of the italian dressing, perhaps I shall try it with the full amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Phenominal Recipe that got rave reviews from my peers!! Instead of using the crumbled tomato basil feta cheese i substituted regular crumbled feta and I used fresh cherry tomatoes cut in halves as well as fresh basil....besides that made it look more like the picture too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Very easy to make. I added some chopped mint to make it a bit more Greek. But i stuck with the basic recipe, omitting the garlic salt. The Lemon and the Garlic give it a very fresh taste. This is something that i will make over and over. Could be a fantastic meal on it's own or even add some shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a fun mix of tastes; However, next time I will cut back on the red onion, or else leave it out altogether. Same with the fresh garlic; The taste is very strong. Nice change of pace for a pasta salad, though. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Fantabulous! Even my mother wanted seconds and that is saying something if you know my mother. I did add salami and tomatoes and olives turned out great will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I haven't actually tried this recipe yet but it sure looks delish. Seems like grape tomatoes and salami were added for the picture and maybe should be added to list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wonderful salad! Perfect to take to a pot luck. Leftovers are even better as the pasta takes on all the flavors. Very healthy and tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Something that I've learned from this website is that the ones that have lots of high ratings are usually recipes that can be fudged and still turn out delicious. I took the ingredient list and matched it the best I could with what I had on hand (in smaller amounts). I used another AllRecipe recipe for the Italian dressing. I think the thing that really gives it kick is the fresh garlic! I pressed a large clove into the salad and Yeeee-um!! I've already recommended it to a friend who is expecting. So give it a shot, I think you'll like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this to accompany burgers at our barbecue and a lot of people had seconds. The salad didn't get to chill longer then two hours before we served it and I felt like it really needed to sit longer. I had some the next day for lunch and it tasted much better. Next time I make this I will make it the night before so that the flavors have time to meld together. I substitued tri-colored spiral pasta because I think it adds to the presentation of the salad. I also added some plum tomatoes sliced in half and I added a small sweet yellow pepper diced. Do not skimp on the spinach in this recipe. It adds a wonderful flavor and color to the pasta salad. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very Good! I have made several times. I prefer Ken's Italian style dressing and I usually add spiced up chicken to make it a meal. I also use kalamata olives instead of black olives. Just make sure they're pitted! Even better the next day after the flavors have all combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States